This is the "Home" page of the "Asia 150: An Introduction (postcolonial period)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Asia 150: An Introduction (postcolonial period)   Tags: east asia  

Last Updated: Sep 5, 2013 URL: http://guides.lib.unc.edu/Asia150 Print Guide Email Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Davis Chat

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
 

UNC's Subject Guides

UNC's librarians have created online study guides that may help with your research. 

 

What is in this guide?

This guide provides links to scholarly search engines, relevant journals, and the UNC catalog to help you find resources for the study, Asia 150: An introduction (postcolonial period).

 

Area Studies

UNC-Chapel Hill Libraries subscribe to a number of databases specific to various parts of the world. They are organized by region on the E-Research Tools page. Select the region you're interested in, and start out by exploring some of the "Recommended Databases."

Asian Studies

East Asian Studies

International Studies

Middle Eastern/Muslim Civilizations

South Asian Studies

Southeast Asian Studies

 

Country Information

Here are some sources for finding statistics and basic information on nations:

Country Studies/Area Handbooks
A Lilbrary of Congress publication; focuses on lesser-known areas of the world.

IHS Global Insight
Provides regional, national, and global economic, financial, and commodity information. Included are detailed and up to date reports on 206 countries...

UNdata
UNdata provides simultaneous access to 14 statistical databases from the United Nations and other international organizations through one interface.

 

Government and International Organization

Use this guide to learn how to access various types of government information available at Davis Library.

Here are some sources you where you can find government information in electronic formats:

Declassified Documents Reference System
Declassified Documents Reference System Online contains documents covering major domestic and international events since the end of World War II. Information relating to all major political and military events from every corner of the globe offers fascinating insights into U.S. government views, decisions, and activities.

Lexis/Nexis Congressional
Indexes Congressional publications from 1789 to the present. Some material from recent years is provided in full text, including testimony at hearings.

UNBISnet
Contains materials written by or relating to the United Nations.

East Asian Librarian

Profile Image
Hsi Chu Bolick
Contact Info
Davis Library Global Resources & Area Studies
Office hours: M-W-F
(919) 962-1278
Send Email

Your Research Consultant

Profile Image
Mohamed Hamed
Contact Info
Davis Library Global Resources & Area Studies
Office 132
(919) 843-3859
Send Email

Media Librarian

Profile Image
Winifred Fordham Metz
Contact Info
Media Resources Center in the Undergraduate Library
(919) 962-4099
Send Email

South Asian Librarian

Profile Image
Edward Proctor
Contact Info
Davis Library Global Resources & Area Studies
(919) 843-3859
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip