This is the "Company Research" page of the "Company & Industry Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Company & Industry Research  

Last Updated: Feb 14, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.unc.edu/CompanyIndustry Print Guide Email Alerts

Company Research Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Park Library Chat

What Does It Mean?

A Dictionary of Finance and Banking Oxford Reference

  • A Dictionary of Finance and Banking
    Easy-to-understand definitions of terms used in finance, investing, money markets, banking, and more. Online version c2012.

    From Oxford University Press.

SEC Filings


   

Free Business Websites

A Big Chart

  • Big Charts
    Make stock charts for thousands of public companies. Data elements include stock quotes, earnings, dividends, ratios, dividends. Show current and historic data. Great visuals.
  • CNN Money
    Search by ticker symbol for stock quotes, charts, earnings estimates and forecasts, analyst recommendations, and more. Register for alerts on your stock or stocks.
  • Google Finance
    Search by company name or ticker symbol. Retrieve news, charts, related companies, officers, and more. Links to information on that company via "external links."

Public Company Reports

  • NetAdvantage
    Industry surveys, financial information for thousands of US and global companies and much more.
  • Orbis  
      
    Over 35 million public and private companies worldwide. Each company overview has 16 sections including: financial data, merger and stock data, alliances, and ratings. Permits searching by subsidiary (i.e., Disney --> ESPN).
  • ReferenceUSA Business
    Detailed directory information for millions of U.S. businesses. Search by company name, NAICS and SIC codes, sales, number of employees, ticker symbol, and more. Data includes location, competitors, brands, and some financial data.

Private Company Reports

  • LexisNexis Company Profiles
    Information on over 200,000 private companies. Includes Corporate Affiliations and Hoover's.
  • Orbis  
      
    Over 35 million public and private companies worldwide. Each company overview has 16 sections including: financial data, merger and stock data, alliances, and ratings. Permits searching by subsidiary (i.e., Disney --> ESPN).
  • Experian Business Reports
    Data on U.S. businesses and business owners. Includes U.S. Bankruptcy court reports and more. From LexisNexis Academic.
  • ReferenceUSA Business
    Detailed directory information for millions of U.S. businesses. Search by company name, NAICS and SIC codes, sales, number of employees, ticker symbol, and more. Data includes location, competitors, brands, and some financial data.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip