Syllabus
Assignment Resources
Annotated Bibliography and Guide to Archival Resources on the History of Jewish Women in America by Phyllis Holman Weisbard
Weisbard, Phyllis Holman. 2004 Supplement to "Annotated Bibliography and Guide to Archival Resources on the History of Jewish Women in America"
What is in this guide?
This course page contains assignments and helpful links for American Studies 253: A Social History of Jewish Women in America.
Interested in more classes in Jewish Studies or American Studies?
Carolina Center for Jewish Studies
Beginning in Fall 2012, you can major in Jewish Studies. You can also minor in Jewish Studies or Modern Hebrew. The Carolina Center for Jewish Studies, an interdisciplinary academic program in the College of Arts and Sciences that promotes a deeper understanding of Jewish history, culture and thought through its teaching, research and community outreach initiatives, has information about these programs and other events related to Jewish culture.
American Studies at Carolina
The Department of American Studies offers a major and a minor, both with interdisciplinary approaches that empower students to value the complexity of the US by engaging with a variety of historical, literary, artistic, political, social, and ethnic perspectives.
UNC catalog search
Acdemic Journal Articles
- America, History and LifeFind links to articles on all aspects of North American history
- GenderWatchInternational collection of journals, magazines, newsletters, and conference proceedings devoted to women's and gender issues
- Women's Studies International
- Project MuseAccess to articles from several journals that deal with aspects Judaism in America, including the American South
- ATLA Religion Database
- JStor
Background Information
Jewish women in America: An historical encyclopedia / edited by Paula E. Hyman and Deborah Dash Moore
Davis Library Reference
DS115.2 .J49 1998
Encyclopedia of American Jewish history / Stephen H. Norwood and Eunice G. Pollack, editors.
Davis Library Reference
E184.35 .E53 2008
Jewish Virtual Library
Information on Jewish history, Israel, U.S.-Israel relations, the Holocaust, anti-Semitism and Judaism.
Judaism 101
An online encyclopedia of Judaism, covering Jewish beliefs, people, places, things, language, scripture, holidays, practices and customs
My Jewish Learning
A transdenominational website of Jewish information
Librarian Profile |
Chat requires JavaScript. Links: Profile & Guides |




Loading...
