What is in this guide?

(This image may be protected by copyright)
This guide will provide links to critical literature and primary resources for the study of Franco-Arab identities in various artristic productions from novels to cinema and graphic novels. This page is divided into four sections:
1) Home - General Library Information and Library Databases
2) Searching - Includes searching the catalog, WorldCat, and Google Scholar
3) French and Francophone Resources - Projects and Databases Useful for this Course
4) Film & Cinema Resources - Learn about the MRC, Find Films and Streaming Media, Links to Review Literature
Citing
Create citations in the right format using this web form.
Use this web-based tool to manage the citations for your research projects.
Relevant Databases
These are full-text databases provide general coverage of issues relating to Francophone studies.
- MLA International BibliographyMLA indexes literary criticism, linguistics, folklore & cultural studies from several thousand journals and series published worldwide. Also covers relevant monographs, working papers, proceedings, and bibliographies.
- CAIRNFull-text electronic French journals in French and Francophone Studies as well as general humanities and social sciences journals in French.
- Academic Search CompleteCovers popular and scholarly journal articles with many full-text articles.
- Lexis Nexis AcademicProvides full-text access to general, regional and international news, company news and financial information, legal information, and other topics such as biographical information.
- Ethnic NewswatchEthnic NewsWatch is a full-text collection of newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. This collection of articles, editorials, columns, reviews, etc. and provides a broad diversity of perspectives and viewpoints.
- IBZ Online (International Bibliography of Periodical Literature)The IBZ Online is a universal index of periodical literature covering basic research from all fields of knowledge, and is particularly strong in the humanities and the social sciences. It is international in scope, and indexes a significant proportion of the periodicals published on the European continent. The search interface is in English. The print counterpart is Internationale Bibliographie der Zeitschriftenliteratur.
- International Medieval BibliographyIMB is the essential electronic bibliography for works in the the humanities
- Literature Resource CenterOffers critical and biographical information about authors from the Classical period to the present. It provides several hundred thousand full text journal articles and other critical essays, plot summaries and links to authoritative Web sites, as well as author biographies and the Merriam-Webster's Encyclopedia of Literature.
- Historical AbstractsHistorical Abstracts covers the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada). It contains annotated references to information on topics from the Renaissance to Tiananmen Square
- Periodicals Index OnlinePeriodical Index Online provides keyword indexing to the contents of over 4700 periodicals in the humanities and social sciences, from their first issues to 1995. Every article is indexed. The scope is international, and includes separate records for approximately 15 million journal articles across 37 subject areas and 44 languages and dialects.
Full-text Archives
West European Librarian |
Chat requires JavaScript. Links: Profile & Guides |
Librarian Profile |
Links: Profile & Guides Subjects: Middle East and African Studies |




Loading...
