This is the "Home" page of the "HIST 434: Medieval England" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

HIST 434: Medieval England  

Last Updated: Jun 5, 2013 URL: http://guides.lib.unc.edu/HIST434 Print Guide Email Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

What is in this guide?

[Source: Nurenberg Chronicle]

 

This course page has four section:

Home - This page includes contact and citing information as well as the most relevant databases and full-text projects.

Searching - This page has links to books, articles, and other resources appropriate for scholarly research.

Full-Text Resources - This page provides links to a more general databases, digital sites, catalogs, and projects.

Cinema - This page links to resources for finding and reviewing cinematic works.

Related Subject Guides

Bibliographic Databases for Medieval & Early Modern Studies

  • International Medieval Bibliography  
      
    This bibliography of the European Middle Ages (c 450-1500) indexes periodicals, books, essay collections, etc.
  • Bibliography of British and Irish History
    The Bibliography of British and Irish History covers over 600 journals for articles, as well as books and collections of essays. Material deals with all aspects of British and Irish history, including historiography, demographics, social movements, intellectual history, politics and law, religion, and foreign affairs. Publications in many languages from around the world are indexed, though coverage is best for items published in Britain (and Ireland 1936-2005).
  • British History Online
    British History Online is the digital library containing some of the core printed primary and secondary sources for the medieval and modern history of the British Isles. Created by the Institute of Historical Research and the History of Parliament Trust, it aims to support academic and personal users around the world in their learning, teaching and research. [The Library does not subscribe to all content].
  • Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index
    Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index covers journal articles, book reviews, and essays in books about women, sexuality, and gender during the Middle Ages. Books written by a single author are not indexed.
  • ITER: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance  
      
    Provides indexing of the complete runs of more than 300 scholarly journal titles pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance.
  • MLA International Bibliography/ABELL
    A major index for literary criticism, linguistics, folklore & cultural studies. MLA International Bibliography is produced by the Modern Language Association. Index to articles in literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore from several thousand journals and series published worldwide. Also covers relevant monographs, working papers, proceedings, and bibliographies. Does not included classical languages.

West European Librarian & GRAS Section Head

 

Citing

Citing Information Tutorial

citation builder icon

Create citations in the right format using this web form.

refworks icon

Use this web-based tool to manage the citations for your research projects.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip