HSL home
HSL is excited to announce Covidence, for teaching and conducting systematic reviews! Find out more here.

Physician Assistant Resources: Databases

Core Databases for Physician Assistant Students

Access Case Files Collection

Point of Care Databases

Anatomy & Physiology Databases

A to Z Databases

All campus databases

  • browse by title
  • browse by subject
  • search by database name

Learn More about Using Databases

Don't forget, Ask-a-Librarian when you have difficulty finding what you're looking for in a database.

Don't forget, many databases have a link to help files as part of their search screens.

Boolean Basics for Searching
Boolean searching helps you find less (narrows) or find more (broadens) results when you search in many databases and Web search engines. Boolean searching depends on the use of three terms: AND, OR, and NOT. Enter these terms in ALL CAPS because many search engines are case sensitive for these terms.

Full Text Articles via Find@UNC
Includes Find@UNC in PubMed and what to do when the article is not online via Find@UNC.

Find @ UNC

Click on the Find @ UNC button button in database results to:

  • Go directly to most online articles
  • Export article citations to Endnote or to formats for other reference managers
  • Search the UNC-CH Library Catalog to find the print journal
  • Send an Interlibrary Loan (ILL) request if the journal is not owned by UNC-CH

 

Aids for Organizing Your Search

Use this guide to help visualize and plan your search:


Use this log to keep your search organized and to document your search strategy for reporting:

Support Research, Teaching, & Learning - Give to the HSL