This is the "Philosophy Resources" page of the "Philosophy of the Law: Criminal Responsibility" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Philosophy of the Law: Criminal Responsibility  

This course examines the questions of responsibility, freedom, and punishment.
Last Updated: Aug 8, 2012 URL: http://guides.lib.unc.edu/PHIL348a Print Guide Email Alerts

Philosophy Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

What is in this guide?

This guide is designed to provide links to authoritative research tools.

Home - Philosophy Resources include specialist and general humanities databases.

Searching - Options for searching the library catalog, Google Scholar, and Articles+

Law Resources - Library databases and open access tools for searching court decisions, letters, and briefs as well as linking to helpful internet sites and justice projects.

Philosophy Databases

  • Philosopher's Index
    This is the major index of scholarly journals, books, and book reviews in the many fields of philosophy, including aesthetics, axiology, philosophy of education, epistemology, ethics, philosophy of history, philosophy of language, logic, metaphysics, philosophical anthropology, metaphilosophy, political philosophy, philosophy of science, and the philosophy of religion.
  • POIESIS
    POIESIS provides access to a searchable database of over 30 important scholarly philosophy journals.
  • The Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy (SEP)
    The Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy (SEP) was designed from its inception (September 1995) as a dynamic reference work. Topics include philosophy of science, aesthetics, history of ideas, feminism, ethics (theoretical and applied), social and political philosophy, logic, etc.
  • Academic Search Complete
    Covers popular and scholarly journal articles with many full-text articles. This multidiscplinary database features full-text for over 4,000 journals with many dating back to 1975, abstracts and indexing for over 8,200 scholarly journals, and coverage of The Wall Street Journal, The New York Times, etc.
  • LexisNexis Academic
    Provides full-text access to general, regional and international news, company news and financial information, legal information, and other topics such as biographical information.
  • Arts & Humanities Citation Index
    Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. It indexes 1,100 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, as well as covering individually selected, relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals.
  • Past Masters
    A collection of searchable texts from the works of major philosophers. InteLex Corporation's Past Masters series represents the largest collection of philosophy texts in electronic format in the world.

West European Librarian & GRAS Section Head

Government Documents Librarian

For questions relating to the Law portion of your papers, please contact:

Beth Rowe

919-962-1151

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip