Challenges to peace keeping between Israel and Palestine
This course page has been created to give students a comprehensive idea about resources that should be used when writing research papers in this class. The major goal of this course is to “focus on the barriers preventing peace-making from occurring.”
Middle Eastern and Central Asian Studies (MECAS) database indexes journal articles, books, 'grey literature,' and freely available web sites that provide information about the nations and peoples of the Middle East, Central Asia, and North Africa.
The main and the essential factor about the “Confidential Print: Middle East” is the period that it covers; it is a very critical period in the history of the Middle East and North Africa. During this period, most of the Middle East and North African countries had switched from being colonized to self-government. The contents of this database depict this transition across the listed countries. Anyone working on the Modern Middle East will find the Confidential Print: Middle East collection useful. This collection is an absolutely invaluable resource for both researchers and teachers because of the range of documents available and the ease with which one can access them.
This collection of articles, editorials, columns, reviews, etc. provides a broad diversity of perspectives and viewpoints. Free-text searching and complete indexing makes Ethnic NewsWatch easy to search. Publishers retain original copyright. For reprint information beyond fair use, contact individual publisher(s). Click on the publication logo to learn more about a publication.
JSTOR provides an image archive of important scholarly journal literature in nearly all the humanities and social sciences disciplines, international and foreign areas studies, and many of the sciences.
UNC patrons have access to extensive retrospective holdings of hundreds of journals, starting with the first issues. A moving end-date wall excludes the most recent 2-5 years of currently available journals.
UNC patrons also have access to the current files of subscribed e-journals. You can search the database by journal title, subject categories, author, or keywords in the text as well as limit your search by date, subject category, or type, e. g., article or review. You also have the ability to print or download in TIFF (Tagged Image File Format) as well as PDF and PostScript formats.
Multi-disciplinary database with academic, trade, and general-interest journals, many of which are full text. Also includes the full-text of the New York Times and podcasts and transcripts from NPR, CNN and the CBC.
Citations for dissertations from 1980 on include 350-word abstracts, while masters' theses from 1988 forward have 150 word abstracts.The database covers work done at more than a thousand institutions, primarily in the United States but also in Canada and Great Britain, and at other European universities for recent years.In addition to this database, the full text of the majority of UNC theses and dissertations from 2006, and all beginning in 2008, are freely available electronically from the UNC Library.
• Information on academic areas of business, social sciences, humanities, general academic, general science, education and multi-cultural topics.
• Provides access to major popular and scholarly journals with many full-text articles.
Academic Search Premier provides information from a wide range of academic areas including business, social sciences, humanities, general academic, general science, education and multi-cultural topics.