This is the "Citation Tracking" page of the "African Studies Center Faculty" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

African Studies Center Faculty  

Last Updated: May 23, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.unc.edu/acsfaculty Print Guide Email Alerts

Citation Tracking Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Track Your Citations

Example of faculty publication in Scopus for Steven Meshnick

Use the Library citation databases to track how your publications (Books & Articles) got cited.

Scopus

  • Like Web of Science and Google Scholar, Scopus allows you to perform citation searches to see how many times a work has been cited.
  • Scopus can notify you when someone cites your work or when an author in your network publishes a new article.
  • Each indexed author has a homepage with an overview of their work, affiliation, and a list of articles that have cited their work.

 Training Videos -- Tipsheets -- User Guides 


Web of Knowledge Complete:

Allows you to select from among the following databases: Web of Science (comprises Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, Art & Humanities Citation Index, Conference Proceedings Citation Indexes, Book Citation Index, Current Chemical Reactions and Index Chemicus), BIOSIS Citation Index, Current Contents Connect, Derwent Innovations Index, Data Citation Index, MEDLINE, Zoological Record and Journal Citation Reports. 

 Videos -- Quick Guide


Data Citation Index

Is a data discovery tool available through the Web of Knowledge. It indexes more than two million datasets and studies across disciplines from many leading data repositories and each record includes author and institution information as well as keywords and related citations. 

Videos 


Current Contents Connect

Is a comprehensive current awareness database available on the Web of Knowledge platform. It covers over 8,500 leading, global, peer-reviewed research journals and 9,000 relevant, evaluated Web sites and documents. 

Videos 


Derwent Innovations Index

International database covering patents from 40 worldwide patent-issuing authorities. Links to cited and citing patents, citing articles, and full patent records. Patent coverage to 1963 and citations to 1973. 

Videos -- Quick Guide

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip