This is the "Home" page of the "African American Art" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

African American Art  

A collection of databases, books, links, and other resources helpful in the study of African American art.
Last Updated: Nov 8, 2013 URL: http://guides.lib.unc.edu/afamart Print Guide Email Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

What is in this guide?

Welcome!  In this guide you'll find a selection of resources helpful when researching topics in African American Art.


Articles: A selection of resources, primarily databases, in which to search for articles related to art and art history, African American culture, and general humanities.

Biographical Info: For those seeking information about prominent figures in African American art, this section contains links databases, dictionaries, and monographs that can be found in the library itself.

Images: This tab contains several databases useful for finding images, both specifically of art by African American artists and of art in general.

Archives & Historic Newspapers: Links to the websites for archives of American and African American art, and to searchable repositories of assorted historical and current newspapers.

Research Centers, Museums, Libraries: Links to the websites of a wide variety of museums, libraries, and other research institutions devoted to African American art, history, and culture.

Art Librarian

Profile Image
Heather Gendron
Contact Info
Sloane Art Library
102 Hanes Art Center
(919) 962-2397
Send Email
Subjects:
Art, Architecture
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip