Celtic Art and Cultures

Gold Disk from a Spool, 900–600 b.c.; Late Bronze Age
Irish
Gold
Metropolitan Museum of Art
Get Started - Find Background Info
- Oxford Art OnlineIncludes the Grove Art Online, an encyclopedia of art, with general introductions to a variety of topics related to this course.
- Heilbrunn Timeline of ArtCompiled by the Metropolitan Museum of Art's curatorial, conservation, and education staff, covers pre-history to the present day. Contents arranged chronologically, geographically, and thematically.
- The International Center of Medieval Art Resource List
- Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and RenaissanceAccess medieval and Renaissance resources featuring the Iter Bibliography, Iter Italicum, bibliographies of Milton and English women writers, and a full text journal collection.
- Medieval Iconography: a research guideCites references for articles on medieval iconography in English and every other major European language. Encompasses illuminated medieval manuscripts, sculpture, medieval encyclopedias, preaching handbooks, illustrated bestiaries, alchemy, astrology, costumes, and medieval ideas of beauty and the body.
Evaluating Sources
Here are a few criteria that you could consider in order to determine whether or not an article, book, or website is of a quality worthy of inclusion in your research assignment (e.g., paper, presentation, etc.).
Art Librarian |
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
|
Art Library Chat
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.


Loading...
