Find Background Info
- Oxford Art OnlineIncludes the Grove Art Online (an encyclopedia of art) with general introductions to a variety of topics related to this course.
Find Archival & Primary Source Material
- Matt Turi - Wilson Library (contact info)Contact Matt for help with Wilson Library special collections.
- Southern Historical Collection and University Archives
- Historic American Buildings Survey / Historic American Engineering RecordAdministered since 1933 through cooperative agreements with the National Park Service, the Library of Congress, and the private sector, ongoing programs of the National Park Service have recorded America's built environment in multiformat surveys comprising more than 556,900 measured drawings, large-format photographs, and written histories for more than 38,600 historic structures and sites dating from Pre-Columbian times to the twentieth century.
Find Articles
- Art Full Text & Art Index RetrospectiveArt Full Text indexes and offers full text for a wide array of journals in the fields of art history, architecture, craft, design, landscape architecture, museology, photography and video, and much more, while Art Index Retrospective cumulates citations to Art Index volumes 1-32 of the printed index published between 1929 and 1984. Full-text is available for many citations.
- Art & Architecture Complete
- Avery Index to Architectural PeriodicalsIndexing from the mid-1700's to the present. The Avery Index is the single most comprehensive American guide to the current literature of architecture and related areas of design such as landscape architecture.
- JSTORProvides good cross-disciplinary coverage of art related topics. Please note that this database does not typically include articles published within the last few years.
Find Images
Art Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Art Library Chat
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.


Loading...
