This is the "Home" page of the "ARTH 554: Imagining Otherness in the Visual Culture of the Americas" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

ARTH 554: Imagining Otherness in the Visual Culture of the Americas  

Last Updated: Aug 23, 2013 URL: http://guides.lib.unc.edu/arth554 Print Guide Email Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Imagining Otherness

Coco Fusco Family Portrait

Guillermo Gomez-Pena, Family Portrait: Coco Fusco, Gomez Pena, and Martha Pena de Gomez, 1990.

Featured Resources

Off-campus access is limited to UNC faculty, students, and staff, unless otherwise noted.

  • Art Full Text & Art Index Retrospective
    Art Full Text indexes and offers full text for a wide array of journals in the fields of art history, architecture, craft, design, landscape architecture, museology, photography and video, and much more, while Art Index Retrospective cumulates citations to Art Index volumes 1-32 of the printed index published between 1929 and 1984. Full-text is available for many citations.
  • JSTOR
    An archive of important scholarly journal literature in nearly all the humanities and social sciences disciplines, international and foreign areas studies, and many of the sciences.
  • Iconography, Mythology, Symbolism (guide)
    A guide to resources that explain the iconography, mythology, and symbolism in works of art.
  • The New Catholic Encyclopedia
    The online version of a major older work, originally published in 1917, and one of the first major encyclopedias to be devoted to Catholicism.
 

Evaluating Sources

Here are a few criteria that you could consider in order to determine whether or not an article, book, or website is of a quality worthy of inclusion in your research assignment (e.g., paper, presentation, etc.).

Art Librarian

Profile Image
Heather Gendron
Contact Info
Sloane Art Library
102 Hanes Art Center
(919) 962-2397
Send Email
Subjects:
Art, Architecture
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip