There is a known problem with the Find@UNC button on Google Scholar until Thursday, November 27th. See workaround
Audiology Resources: Databases
Search for Articles:
Interactive Anatomy Modules:
Additional Medical & Interdisciplinary Resources
Core Communication, Education, & Psychology Resources
E-Research Tools (Databases)
Audiology & Assistive Technology Databases
Genetic Disorders Resources
Core Test Compilations and Search Tools
Test instruments and measures are used by students, educators, researchers, and practitioners to assist in the assessment of people, conditions, or topics.
Online Collection of Tests
Test Reviews and How to Purchase
Find Articles About Test Development and Articles That Use Tests
Enter the name of a test or key words about a test.
Limit the search to Primary Source for articles about test development and validation. Some of these may contain sample questions or the full test.
Limit the search to Secondary Source for articles that used the test in a research study.
Validation studies[publication type] AND (scale* OR instrument* OR assessment* OR measure* OR questionnaire* OR survey*) AND word for your topic
Validation studies[publication type] AND "name of a particular test in quotation marks"
Find Copies of Tests in Dissertation Abstracts and PsycInfo
Search for the test name in the abstract.
Look at the full-text of the results. Check the Methods section for information about how the test was used. Check the Appendix for a copy of the test.
PsycInfo Search Tip:
Select the TM Tests & Measures field.
Enter a keyword for your topic to identify studies that used a test with that word in its name.
Enter the exact words of a test name to find studies that used that test.
Enter Appended in a second search box with TM selected to find articles that put the test in an appendix.
Enter the full name of the test you have identified. If you find the test in full-text, be sure to contact the author for permission unless the web page clearly states the test is freely available.
Other Relevant Information Resources
Aids for Organizing Your Search
Use this guide to help visualize and plan your search:
- Purdue Libraries' Constructing a Search Statement handout
Use this log to keep your search organized and to document your search strategy for reporting:
Learn More about Using Databases
Don't forget, Ask-a-Librarian when you have difficulty finding what you're looking for in a database.
Don't forget, many databases have a link to help files as part of their search screens.
On Campus Access: Electronic resources are accessible on-campus. Faculty, students and staff must register personal laptops and mobile devices with UNC Chapel Hill ITS.
UNC Hospitals Access: Electronic resources are available via the Library website by logging in with your Onyen. Note: UpToDate is available within EPIC.
Off Campus Access: Access resources off-campus via the Library website by logging in with your Onyen. Most electronic resources are accessible off-campus to students, faculty, and staff, including UNC Hospitals' staff.