This is the "Home" page of the "BIOL 402: Infectious Disease in the Developing World" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

BIOL 402: Infectious Disease in the Developing World  

Last Updated: Jan 3, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.unc.edu/biol402 Print Guide Email Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

UNC catalog search

   

Google Scholar UNC

 

Academic Journal Articles

The following tools provide access to research articles and other resources related to infection disease science and public policy:

PubMed
Includes over 14 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950's. These citations are from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.
PubMed Help
PubMed Tutorial
PubMed Basics (.pdf file)

Global Health
Global Health is a public health database covering international health, biomedical life sciences, non-communicable diseases, public health nutrition, food safety and hygiene, occupational health, toxicology, health services, and maternal/child health. This database offers global coverage of both the developing and developed world with over 50 languages translated into English.

Scopus Scopus is a multidisciplinary index that covers all the sciences and lets you search using the citations within articles.
Scopus help

PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) International with ARCHIVE
An index to the literature of public policy, social policy, and the social sciences in general. PAIS International indexes journal articles, books, government documents, statistical compilations, committee reports, directories, serials, reports of public, intergovernmental, and private organizations

More Article Databases

 

Helpful Reference Tools

AccessScience
An online encyclopedia of science plus news, images, and study guides.

Today's Science
Science in the headlines, suggestions of research topics, and more.

Encyclopedia of Life Sciences
An online encyclopedia containing over 3,000 peer-reviewed articles by leading scientists.

Librarian Profile

Profile Image
David Romito
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
 

More Help

Introduction to Library Research

Writing Center Handouts
Tips to get you started and help along the way in the writing process.

Evaluating Information

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip