Jump To:
Challenges to Peace-Making in the Israeli-Palestinian Conflict
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
This course page has been created to give students a comprehensive idea about resources that should be used when writing research papers in this class. The major goal of this course is to “focus on the barriers preventing peace-making from occurring.”
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
This course page has been created to give students a comprehensive idea about resources that should be used when writing research papers in this class. The major goal of this course is to “focus on the barriers preventing peace-making from occurring.”
Middle East Revolutions
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2012
This page has been created to provide links to major and primary resources for the study of (Middle East Revolutions), and to support the main goals for the course.
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2012
This page has been created to provide links to major and primary resources for the study of (Middle East Revolutions), and to support the main goals for the course.
Muslim Women and Veiling: Transnational Perspectives
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
Provides information about resources for the class in its three different aspects: "the history of veiling ... , the contemporary debates over the veil ... , and Muslim women’s multiple voices of resistance towards stereotypical images of the veil..."
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
Provides information about resources for the class in its three different aspects: "the history of veiling ... , the contemporary debates over the veil ... , and Muslim women’s multiple voices of resistance towards stereotypical images of the veil..."
The Cinemas of the Middle East and North Africa
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
This page supports this undergrad class in exploring the social, cultural, political, and economic contexts in which films are made and exhibited.
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
This page supports this undergrad class in exploring the social, cultural, political, and economic contexts in which films are made and exhibited.
Women and Spirituality in Turkey
- Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
This page provides links to major and primary resources for the study of (Women and Spirituality in Turkey), and supports the goal for the course, “Examining both the historical and the contemporary aspect of women’s religiosity in today’s Islamic T
- Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
This page provides links to major and primary resources for the study of (Women and Spirituality in Turkey), and supports the goal for the course, “Examining both the historical and the contemporary aspect of women’s religiosity in today’s Islamic T
PSYC 063H - Persuasion, Passion, and Participation: The Psychology of Politics
- Last Updated Aug 15, 2012
- Last Updated Aug 15, 2012
Chinese Research and Bibliographic Methods for Beginners
- Last Updated Nov 28, 2012
Chinese Research and Bibliographic Methods for Beginners
- Last Updated Nov 28, 2012
Chinese Research and Bibliographic Methods for Beginners
Korean Media Resources
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
the library guide on Korean Media Resources aims to connect you with media resources related to Korea available at UNC at Chapel Hill.
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
the library guide on Korean Media Resources aims to connect you with media resources related to Korea available at UNC at Chapel Hill.
Resources for Chinese Cultural Revolution
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Resources for Chinese Cultural Revolution
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Resources for Chinese Cultural Revolution
Resources on the Anti-Rightist Campaign & the Great Leap Forward
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Resources on the Anti-Rightist Campaign and the Great Leap Foward
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Resources on the Anti-Rightist Campaign and the Great Leap Foward
Women Liberation during Cultural Revolution
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Women liberation during China Cultural Revolution
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Women liberation during China Cultural Revolution
JOMC 719.01: Leadership in Digital Media Economics and JOMC 551: Digital Media Economics
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
HIST 900-001 Crafting an Historical Project
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
This course is for students in HIST 900-001, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Spring 2013.
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
This course is for students in HIST 900-001, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Spring 2013.
History 713: Introductory Colloquium to Latin America Before 1810
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
The library guide provides electronic and print resources relevant to the objectives of the course.
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
The library guide provides electronic and print resources relevant to the objectives of the course.
Latin American Studies 101: Cultures, Societies, and Histories of Latin America
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
LTAM 697: Migration, Community, and Human Rights: Historical and Contemporary Perspectives
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
ROML 057: Nature in Latin American Literature: Ecology, Gender, Race, and Other Issues
- Last Updated Dec 14, 2012
- Last Updated Dec 14, 2012
SPAN 835/CMPL 685: Race, Ethnicity, Gender and the (Trans)National in Spanish American and Latina Narratives
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
Spanish 345: Contemporary Latin America: The Caribbean and the Southern Cone
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
FREN 280: French "Discoveries" of America
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2012
This page provides primary resources and critical apparatus for analyzing French and Francophone representations of the Americas.
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2012
This page provides primary resources and critical apparatus for analyzing French and Francophone representations of the Americas.
FREN 370 La littérature française 1 : Le Moyen Age et la Renaissance
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2012
For H. Melehy
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2012
For H. Melehy
FREN 375 Francophone Literature
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
This page will provide links to critical literature and primary resources for Francophone literature and topics such as colonisation, identity, diaspora and creolisation.
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
This page will provide links to critical literature and primary resources for Francophone literature and topics such as colonisation, identity, diaspora and creolisation.
HIST 395-010 Bodies on Display: Perspectives on the Body in American Culture
- Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
This page is for students in HIST 395-010, Fall 2012, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.
- Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
This page is for students in HIST 395-010, Fall 2012, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.
HIST 900-001 Crafting an Historical Project
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
This course is for students in HIST 900-001, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Spring 2013.
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
This course is for students in HIST 900-001, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Spring 2013.
Philosophy
- Last Updated Oct 5, 2012
This guide provides a starting point for online philosophy research.
- Last Updated Oct 5, 2012
This guide provides a starting point for online philosophy research.
Philosophy of the Law: Criminal Responsibility
- Last Updated Aug 8, 2012
This course examines the questions of responsibility, freedom, and punishment.
- Last Updated Aug 8, 2012
This course examines the questions of responsibility, freedom, and punishment.
Romance Languages
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
This guide provides links to online Romance Languages resources.
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
This guide provides links to online Romance Languages resources.
Help Me to Find My People: A Resource Guide
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
A guide to resources based on the book, "Help Me to Find My People" by Dr. Heather A. Williams, UNC Professor of History. Chapel Hill: UNC Press, 2012.
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
A guide to resources based on the book, "Help Me to Find My People" by Dr. Heather A. Williams, UNC Professor of History. Chapel Hill: UNC Press, 2012.
EBP Education Center of Excellence
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Resources for faculty, librarians, students and health care professionals interested in learning about evidence-based practice.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Resources for faculty, librarians, students and health care professionals interested in learning about evidence-based practice.
GEOG 115-001 Maps: Geographic Information from Babylon to Google
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
This guide is for students in GEOG 115-001, Maps: Geographic Information from Babylon to Google, at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Spring 2013.
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
This guide is for students in GEOG 115-001, Maps: Geographic Information from Babylon to Google, at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Spring 2013.
HIST 072H-001: Women's Voices: 20th Century European History in Female Memory
- Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
- Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
HIST 128-003 US History Since 1865
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
This guide is for students in HIST 128-003, US History Since 1865, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Spring 2013.
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
This guide is for students in HIST 128-003, US History Since 1865, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Spring 2013.
HIST 263H-001 War and Gender in Movies: European Warfare in Twentieth Century Feature Films
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
This page is for students in HIST 263H-001, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Spring 2013.
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
This page is for students in HIST 263H-001, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Spring 2013.
HIST 292-001 Britain in World Affairs Since 1945
- Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
This page is for students in HIST 292-001, Fall 2012, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.
- Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
This page is for students in HIST 292-001, Fall 2012, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.
HIST 292H-001 The United States and Africa
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2012
This guide is for students in HIST 292H-001, The United States and Africa, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Spring 2012.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2012
This guide is for students in HIST 292H-001, The United States and Africa, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Spring 2012.
HIST 391-001 Living on the Edge: Love, Work, and Death through Jewish Eyes
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
This guide is for students in HIST 391-001, Spring 2013, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
This guide is for students in HIST 391-001, Spring 2013, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.
HIST 394-006 The Global 1970s
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
This page is for use by students in HIST 394-006, The Global 1970s, at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Spring 2013.
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
This page is for use by students in HIST 394-006, The Global 1970s, at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Spring 2013.
HIST 395-008 Americans at War and Play: The Recreation Homefront of World War II
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This page is for use by students in HIST 395-008, Americans at War and Play, Spring 2012.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This page is for use by students in HIST 395-008, Americans at War and Play, Spring 2012.
HIST 395-009 Domination and Resistance in American Slavery
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2012
This class guide is for students in HIST 395-009, Domination and Resistance in American Slavery, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Spring 2012.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2012
This class guide is for students in HIST 395-009, Domination and Resistance in American Slavery, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Spring 2012.
HIST 395-010 Bodies on Display: Perspectives on the Body in American Culture
- Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
This page is for students in HIST 395-010, Fall 2012, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.
- Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
This page is for students in HIST 395-010, Fall 2012, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.
HIST 395-011 American Labor History
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
This page is for students in HIST 395-011 American Labor History, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Spring 2013.
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
This page is for students in HIST 395-011 American Labor History, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Spring 2013.
HIST 395-012 Sports and Civil Rights
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2012
This page is for students in HIST 395-012, Sports and Civil Rights, UNC Chapel Hill, Spring 2012.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2012
This page is for students in HIST 395-012, Sports and Civil Rights, UNC Chapel Hill, Spring 2012.
HIST 691H Honors in History.
- Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
This course guide is for students in HIST 691H, Honors in History, Fall 2012, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.
- Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
This course guide is for students in HIST 691H, Honors in History, Fall 2012, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.
HIST 700-001 Thinking Historically
- Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
This guide is for students in HIST 700-001, Thinking Historically, UNC Chapel Hill, Fall 2012.
- Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
This guide is for students in HIST 700-001, Thinking Historically, UNC Chapel Hill, Fall 2012.
HIST 900-001 Crafting an Historical Project
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
This course is for students in HIST 900-001, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Spring 2013.
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
This course is for students in HIST 900-001, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Spring 2013.
HNRS 354-001 Buddhism and Culture in the Himalayas and Beyond
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2012
This course guide is for students in HNRS 354-001, Buddhism and Culture, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Spring 2012.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2012
This course guide is for students in HNRS 354-001, Buddhism and Culture, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Spring 2012.
LTAM 697: Migration, Community, and Human Rights: Historical and Contemporary Perspectives
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
RELI 076-001: FYS: Money and Morality: Divining Value in Social Life
- Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
This guide is for students in RELI 76-001, Money and Morality, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Spring 2012.
- Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
This guide is for students in RELI 76-001, Money and Morality, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Spring 2012.
RELI 525-001 Seminar in Religion and Literature: The Bible and Its Translation
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
This page is for students in RELI 525-001, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Spring 2013
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
This page is for students in RELI 525-001, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Spring 2013
My NCBI: Saving and Filtering Searches in PubMed, Managing a Professional Bibliography
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
The Cinemas of the Middle East and North Africa
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
This page supports this undergrad class in exploring the social, cultural, political, and economic contexts in which films are made and exhibited.
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
This page supports this undergrad class in exploring the social, cultural, political, and economic contexts in which films are made and exhibited.
African American Art
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
A collection of databases, books, links, and other resources helpful in the study of African American art.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
A collection of databases, books, links, and other resources helpful in the study of African American art.
African Art
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Resources for finding articles, background information, and images related to African art.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Resources for finding articles, background information, and images related to African art.
American Art
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Resources for finding articles, images, biographical info, archives, and other information sources on American art.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Resources for finding articles, images, biographical info, archives, and other information sources on American art.
Ancient Mesoamerican Art
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
A guide to finding articles, background information, information about mythology and symbolism, images, surveys, timelines, and museums related to ancient Mesoamerican art.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
A guide to finding articles, background information, information about mythology and symbolism, images, surveys, timelines, and museums related to ancient Mesoamerican art.
ART 061: Intro to African American Art
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
The course page for students in the spring 2012 section of ART 061, featuring important resources, databases, and citing information.
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
The course page for students in the spring 2012 section of ART 061, featuring important resources, databases, and citing information.
ART 152: History of Western Art II
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
The course page for students in the spring 2012 section of ART 152, featuring important resources, databases, and citing information.
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
The course page for students in the spring 2012 section of ART 152, featuring important resources, databases, and citing information.
Art Evaluation Checklist
- Last Updated Aug 31, 2012
Here are a few criteria that you could consider in order to determine whether or not an article, book, or website is of a quality worthy of inclusion in your research assignment (e.g., paper, presentation, etc.).
- Last Updated Aug 31, 2012
Here are a few criteria that you could consider in order to determine whether or not an article, book, or website is of a quality worthy of inclusion in your research assignment (e.g., paper, presentation, etc.).
ARTstor Image Collections & Services
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
ARTstor is a collection of over 1 million images covering the arts, architecture, humanities, social sciences, and sciences. It includes tools to view, present, and manage images for research and teaching.
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
ARTstor is a collection of over 1 million images covering the arts, architecture, humanities, social sciences, and sciences. It includes tools to view, present, and manage images for research and teaching.
Classical Painting
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This guide is intended to assist researchers looking for reference sources, journal articles, and images related to the study of classical painting.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This guide is intended to assist researchers looking for reference sources, journal articles, and images related to the study of classical painting.
English 102i:018: Writing in the Humanities (Art Feeder)
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2012
This guide is for Lauren Garret's course.
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2012
This guide is for Lauren Garret's course.
Illuminated Manuscripts: Resources and Facsimiles
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
A guide to help researchers find illuminated manuscript facsimiles in our collection, and to provide links to useful outside resources as well.
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
A guide to help researchers find illuminated manuscript facsimiles in our collection, and to provide links to useful outside resources as well.
Researching Artists of North Carolina
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
This guide will help answer frequently asked questions about artists of North Carolina. It includes a variety of sources, both in print and online, on artists native to or working in North Carolina from its beginnings to the present day.
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
This guide will help answer frequently asked questions about artists of North Carolina. It includes a variety of sources, both in print and online, on artists native to or working in North Carolina from its beginnings to the present day.
Compare RefWorks with EndNote
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
Use this table to decide which citation manager is right for you.
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
Use this table to decide which citation manager is right for you.
EndNote Quick Tips
- Last Updated Oct 21, 2011
New to EndNote? This page offers you resources that will guide you step-by-step through creating, building, and citing your reference library. Click on the "Working with EndNote" tabs to visit full-length HSL tutorials to help you get started.
- Last Updated Oct 21, 2011
New to EndNote? This page offers you resources that will guide you step-by-step through creating, building, and citing your reference library. Click on the "Working with EndNote" tabs to visit full-length HSL tutorials to help you get started.
Working with EndNote X
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
This tutorial presents an overview of important concepts and techniques for using EndNote Version X, a bibliographic software program.
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
This tutorial presents an overview of important concepts and techniques for using EndNote Version X, a bibliographic software program.
Working with EndNote X5
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
This tutorial presents an overview of important concepts and techniques for using EndNote version X5, a bibliographic software program.
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
This tutorial presents an overview of important concepts and techniques for using EndNote version X5, a bibliographic software program.
Barrie Hayes, MSLS, Bioinformatics and Translational Science Librarian
- Last Updated Nov 16, 2012
Meet Your Librarian
- Last Updated Nov 16, 2012
Meet Your Librarian
Finding Data Sets for the Health and Natural Sciences
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
A guide to finding data sets in the health and natural sciences disciplines.
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
A guide to finding data sets in the health and natural sciences disciplines.
My NCBI: Saving and Filtering Searches in PubMed, Managing a Professional Bibliography
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
Researcher's Guide to Finding Molecular Biology Data
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
A guide to finding and using data sets in the field of molecular biology.
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
A guide to finding and using data sets in the field of molecular biology.
What Is Data Management & What Goes In a Plan?
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
A general introduction to what data management is, why it's important and some basics on how to write a plan to accomplish it.
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
A general introduction to what data management is, why it's important and some basics on how to write a plan to accomplish it.
Census Data Resources
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Guide to (mostly online) resources for manipulating and extracting Census data.
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Guide to (mostly online) resources for manipulating and extracting Census data.
Funding Databases
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
Databases to search for funding both for research and scholarships. Information courtesy of the UNC Office for Research Development. See the Funding Information Portal for more information.
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
Databases to search for funding both for research and scholarships. Information courtesy of the UNC Office for Research Development. See the Funding Information Portal for more information.
ICPSR
- Last Updated Apr 19, 2013
Information about how to download political and social science data sets.
- Last Updated Apr 19, 2013
Information about how to download political and social science data sets.
Sociology 415 - Economy & Society
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
Examination of the structure and operation of institutions where economy and society intersect and interact, such as education, industrial organizations, on-the-job training, labor markets, and professional associations.
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
Examination of the structure and operation of institutions where economy and society intersect and interact, such as education, industrial organizations, on-the-job training, labor markets, and professional associations.
Sociology 469 - Medical Sociology
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
Databases for locating research on the sociology of well-being.
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
Databases for locating research on the sociology of well-being.
What Is Data Management & What Goes In a Plan?
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
A general introduction to what data management is, why it's important and some basics on how to write a plan to accomplish it.
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
A general introduction to what data management is, why it's important and some basics on how to write a plan to accomplish it.
Census Data Resources
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Guide to (mostly online) resources for manipulating and extracting Census data.
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Guide to (mostly online) resources for manipulating and extracting Census data.
Geography Research Guide
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
Guide to library resources for Geographers at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
Guide to library resources for Geographers at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.
PLAN 714 - Urban Spatial Structure
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
This is the course page for PLAN 714, Urban Spatial Structure, for the Fall semester, 2012.
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
This is the course page for PLAN 714, Urban Spatial Structure, for the Fall semester, 2012.
Designing Effective Posters
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
Learn how to design and publish effective posters. This guide includes sections on design elements, the poster design process, and using software to create posters.
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
Learn how to design and publish effective posters. This guide includes sections on design elements, the poster design process, and using software to create posters.
Introduction to Photoshop
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
This guide introduces important concepts in digital imaging and techniques in Adobe Photoshop.
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
This guide introduces important concepts in digital imaging and techniques in Adobe Photoshop.
Media Design Services
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
You probably knew that HSL librarians can help you find information, but did you know they can help with media design and communication skills as well?
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
You probably knew that HSL librarians can help you find information, but did you know they can help with media design and communication skills as well?
Organizing Your Digital Media
- Last Updated Oct 26, 2012
How to organize and work with digital media files (images, videos, audios) on your Windows or Macintosh computer
- Last Updated Oct 26, 2012
How to organize and work with digital media files (images, videos, audios) on your Windows or Macintosh computer
Poster Design Resources
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
Resources to help you create eye-catching & professional scholarly posters.
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
Resources to help you create eye-catching & professional scholarly posters.
Compare RefWorks with EndNote
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
Use this table to decide which citation manager is right for you.
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
Use this table to decide which citation manager is right for you.
PLAN 704 - Planning Theory
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
This is the course page for PLAN 704, Planning Theory, for the Fall semester, 2012.
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
This is the course page for PLAN 704, Planning Theory, for the Fall semester, 2012.
PLAN 714 - Urban Spatial Structure
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
This is the course page for PLAN 714, Urban Spatial Structure, for the Fall semester, 2012.
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
This is the course page for PLAN 714, Urban Spatial Structure, for the Fall semester, 2012.
What Is Data Management & What Goes In a Plan?
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
A general introduction to what data management is, why it's important and some basics on how to write a plan to accomplish it.
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
A general introduction to what data management is, why it's important and some basics on how to write a plan to accomplish it.
RefWorks: Get Started Guide
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
RefWorks is a citation manager that is free for UNC students, faculty, staff, and alumni. Find out how to start using RefWorks to cite your papers and projects.
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
RefWorks is a citation manager that is free for UNC students, faculty, staff, and alumni. Find out how to start using RefWorks to cite your papers and projects.
AHEC Digital Library (ADL)
- Last Updated Oct 29, 2010
The North Carolina AHEC Digital Library (ADL) is an online service of the North Carolina AHEC Program that improves access to current medical literature and other quality health information resources for North Carolina health care professionals.
- Last Updated Oct 29, 2010
The North Carolina AHEC Digital Library (ADL) is an online service of the North Carolina AHEC Program that improves access to current medical literature and other quality health information resources for North Carolina health care professionals.
All Health Databases in Guides
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
An A - Z list of all database links in Health Sciences Library guides.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
An A - Z list of all database links in Health Sciences Library guides.
Business Resources (Davis Library)
- Last Updated Oct 29, 2010
A guide to business information resources at UNC Chapel Hill by Rita Moss, Business and Economics Reference Librarian, Davis Library.
- Last Updated Oct 29, 2010
A guide to business information resources at UNC Chapel Hill by Rita Moss, Business and Economics Reference Librarian, Davis Library.
Citing Information Tutorial (University Library)
- Last Updated Oct 29, 2010
The UNC Chapel Hill University Libraries' Citing Information Tutorial consists of a series of self-paced instructional modules designed to introduce you to citing information in a number of citation styles such as CSE/CBE, APA, and MLA.
- Last Updated Oct 29, 2010
The UNC Chapel Hill University Libraries' Citing Information Tutorial consists of a series of self-paced instructional modules designed to introduce you to citing information in a number of citation styles such as CSE/CBE, APA, and MLA.
Copyright
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2012
Resources selected by HSL librarians to help you understand how copyright policies & laws apply to your work. Copyright can be very complex, so please use our Ask a Librarian service if you have further questions.
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2012
Resources selected by HSL librarians to help you understand how copyright policies & laws apply to your work. Copyright can be very complex, so please use our Ask a Librarian service if you have further questions.
Finding Information for a Community Health Assessment
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
A guide to finding health statistics for a community health assessment, with a special focus on North Carolina.
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
A guide to finding health statistics for a community health assessment, with a special focus on North Carolina.
Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Services (Davis Library)
- Last Updated Oct 29, 2010
Directory to GIS services, guides, data resources and training resources compiled by Amanda Henley, GIS Librarian, Davis Library, UNC Chapel Hill.
- Last Updated Oct 29, 2010
Directory to GIS services, guides, data resources and training resources compiled by Amanda Henley, GIS Librarian, Davis Library, UNC Chapel Hill.
Health Sciences Library Orientation for the School of Nursing
- Last Updated Jun 15, 2011
This tutorial is designed to provide nursing students with the basic information seeking skills needed for evidence based practice.
- Last Updated Jun 15, 2011
This tutorial is designed to provide nursing students with the basic information seeking skills needed for evidence based practice.
Health Sciences Library Special Collections
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
A directory to history of health sciences collections at HSL, UNC and beyond as well as a collection of resources for pursuing research in this area.
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
A directory to history of health sciences collections at HSL, UNC and beyond as well as a collection of resources for pursuing research in this area.
Introduction to Evidence Based Practice
- Last Updated Oct 24, 2011
This tutorial is intended for any health care practitioner or student who needs a basic introduction to the principles of Evidence Based Medicine.
- Last Updated Oct 24, 2011
This tutorial is intended for any health care practitioner or student who needs a basic introduction to the principles of Evidence Based Medicine.
Kate McGraw, MA, MLS
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
Library Liaison for the School of Dentistry; User Services Assistant Department Head
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
Library Liaison for the School of Dentistry; User Services Assistant Department Head
New to HSL? Quick Tips
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
Quick tips to get you started using library services and resources.
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
Quick tips to get you started using library services and resources.
Plagiarism Tutorial (Multi-disciplinary)
- Last Updated Oct 29, 2010
The Plagiarism Tutorial is a series of Web-based, self-paced modules designed to help you learn about the broad issues surrounding plagiarism and how to best avoid this academic issue. A project of staff from Duke, NC Central, NC State and UNC.
- Last Updated Oct 29, 2010
The Plagiarism Tutorial is a series of Web-based, self-paced modules designed to help you learn about the broad issues surrounding plagiarism and how to best avoid this academic issue. A project of staff from Duke, NC Central, NC State and UNC.
PubMed Tutorial and Quick Tours (National Library of Medicine)
- Last Updated Oct 29, 2010
An in-depth tutorial used during NLM training and brief animated tutorials with audio on specific topics related to using PubMed.
- Last Updated Oct 29, 2010
An in-depth tutorial used during NLM training and brief animated tutorials with audio on specific topics related to using PubMed.
Social Work Resources (Davis Library)
- Last Updated Mar 22, 2012
A guide to resources for research in social work at UNC Chapel Hill by Angela Bardeen, Social Sciences Reference Librarian, Davis Library.
- Last Updated Mar 22, 2012
A guide to resources for research in social work at UNC Chapel Hill by Angela Bardeen, Social Sciences Reference Librarian, Davis Library.
What Is Data Management & What Goes In a Plan?
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
A general introduction to what data management is, why it's important and some basics on how to write a plan to accomplish it.
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
A general introduction to what data management is, why it's important and some basics on how to write a plan to accomplish it.
ENGL89H: Reading and Writing Women's Lives
- Last Updated Oct 25, 2012
English 89: Reading and Writing Women's Lives
- Last Updated Oct 25, 2012
English 89: Reading and Writing Women's Lives
2012 Election
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
This guide contains information about the upcoming 2012 election.
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
This guide contains information about the upcoming 2012 election.
ECON 325/PLCY 327 Entrepreneurship
- Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
This guide points to important sources of reliable information that will be useful in completing research assignments for ECON 325 and PLCY 327.
- Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
This guide points to important sources of reliable information that will be useful in completing research assignments for ECON 325 and PLCY 327.
Private Company Research
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
Subject Guide for Business - Private Company Research
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
Subject Guide for Business - Private Company Research
Selected Sources of U.S. Economics Statistics and Data
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
This is a selective guide to source of United States macro-level economics statistics. Most of the data is not free on the web, with the exception of much government data. The same data may not be collected for or by each state.
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
This is a selective guide to source of United States macro-level economics statistics. Most of the data is not free on the web, with the exception of much government data. The same data may not be collected for or by each state.
Classics 258 - 001: The Age of the Early Roman Empire in Fact and Fiction, Fall 2012 (Prof. Michael Ritter)
- Last Updated Oct 24, 2012
- Last Updated Oct 24, 2012
Comparative Literature 379H - 001: Cowboys, Samurai, Rebels (Spring 2013): Prof. Inger Brodey
- Last Updated Mar 31, 2013
- Last Updated Mar 31, 2013
Drama 282 - 001: Theatre History and Dramatic Literature II, Spring 2013 (Prof. Adam Versenyi)
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
Drama 284 - 002: African American Women in Theatre (Prof. Kathy Perkins)
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
Drama 288-001: Theatre for Social Change: Latina/o Performance Traditions, Fall 2012 (Prof. Ashley Lucas)
- Last Updated Sep 14, 2012
- Last Updated Sep 14, 2012
Drama 289 - 001: Contemporary Irish Drama, Spring 2013 (Prof. Karen O'Brien)
- Last Updated Apr 7, 2013
- Last Updated Apr 7, 2013
Drama 289: Contemporary Irish Drama (Prof. Karen O'Brien)
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2012
The Dark Side of Irish Drama: Social Dystopia and Economic Prosperity at the Turn of the Millennium
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2012
The Dark Side of Irish Drama: Social Dystopia and Economic Prosperity at the Turn of the Millennium
Drama 290 - 003: Carnivals and Festivals of the African Diaspora, Spring 2013 (Prof. Kathy Perkins)
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
Drama 89 - 001: Ecology and Performance, Fall 2012 (Prof. Karen O'Brien)
- Last Updated Sep 10, 2012
- Last Updated Sep 10, 2012
English 089 - 001: First Year Seminar: The Future, Fall 2012 (Prof. Matthew Taylor)
- Last Updated Oct 31, 2012
- Last Updated Oct 31, 2012
English 122 - 003: Introduction to American Literature, Spring 2013 (Prof. Kelly Bezio)
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
English 122 -- 001: Introduction to American Literature, Spring 2013 (Prof. Leslie Frost)
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
English 123 - 001: Introduction to Fiction, Fall 2012 (Prof. Katherine Carlson)
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2012
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2012
English 127-002: Writing About Literature, Fall 2012 (Prof. Melissa Geil)
- Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
- Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
English 128 - 002: Major American Authors: The Way We Work (Prof. Robin Smith)
- Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
- Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
English 265 - 001: Literature and Race, Literature and Ethnicity (Prof. Heidi Kim)
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
English 371: The Place of Asian Americans in Southern Literature (Prof. Jennifer Ho)
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2012
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2012
Researcher's Guide to Finding Molecular Biology Data
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
A guide to finding and using data sets in the field of molecular biology.
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
A guide to finding and using data sets in the field of molecular biology.
Finding Journals at the Health Sciences Library
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Find cited journal articles in the library and electronically.
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Find cited journal articles in the library and electronically.
Advanced Astronomy
- Last Updated Dec 18, 2012
A guide to resources for research in astronomy at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
- Last Updated Dec 18, 2012
A guide to resources for research in astronomy at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Allied Health Sciences (AHS)
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
General Allied Health Sciences guide. See, also, discipline-specific guides for the Allied Health Sciences.
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
General Allied Health Sciences guide. See, also, discipline-specific guides for the Allied Health Sciences.
Allied Health Sciences Scholarships, Fellowships, Grants, & Awards
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
Resources, hints, advice, and tools (including lots of links) for Allied Health Sciences and other students.
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
Resources, hints, advice, and tools (including lots of links) for Allied Health Sciences and other students.
Appreciative Inquiry & Positive Psychology Resources
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Resources for the AI Community at Carolina.
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Resources for the AI Community at Carolina.
Barbara Rochen Renner, PhD
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
Meet Your Allied Health Sciences Library Liaison
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
Meet Your Allied Health Sciences Library Liaison
Barbara's Basics for Allied Health Sciences
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
HSL Quick Reference, library & research basic refresher, wired and wireless networking, and more.
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
HSL Quick Reference, library & research basic refresher, wired and wireless networking, and more.
Poster Design Resources
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
Resources to help you create eye-catching & professional scholarly posters.
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
Resources to help you create eye-catching & professional scholarly posters.
Radiologic Science
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
A guide developed for and in collaboration with the Division of Radiologic Science, Department of Allied Health Sciences, School of Medicine.
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
A guide developed for and in collaboration with the Division of Radiologic Science, Department of Allied Health Sciences, School of Medicine.
CHEM 245L: Honors Laboratory in Separations and Analytical Characterization of Organic and Biological Compounds
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
What Is Data Management & What Goes In a Plan?
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
A general introduction to what data management is, why it's important and some basics on how to write a plan to accomplish it.
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
A general introduction to what data management is, why it's important and some basics on how to write a plan to accomplish it.
Boolean Searching: From Finding Health Information
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
A supplement to "A Path Through the Maze," this tutorial from the "Finding Health Information" series talks more in-depth about Boolean search techniques.
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
A supplement to "A Path Through the Maze," this tutorial from the "Finding Health Information" series talks more in-depth about Boolean search techniques.
Copyright Basics
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
Tutorial for learning basic information on copyright in the US.
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
Tutorial for learning basic information on copyright in the US.
Finding Health Information: A Path Through the Maze
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
This tutorial gives you an overview of key basic concepts and techniques for accessing health information using several online tools and databases.
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
This tutorial gives you an overview of key basic concepts and techniques for accessing health information using several online tools and databases.
Forming Focused Questions with PICO
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Tutorial for learning how to form questions using the PICO framework.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Tutorial for learning how to form questions using the PICO framework.
Plagiarism and Citing Sources (Health Affairs)
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Tutorial for learning about plagiarism and how to cite sources correctly.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Tutorial for learning about plagiarism and how to cite sources correctly.
NC Health Info
- Last Updated Apr 14, 2011
A guide to high quality consumer health web sites and local health services throughout North Carolina.
- Last Updated Apr 14, 2011
A guide to high quality consumer health web sites and local health services throughout North Carolina.
AMST 253 Mamas and Matriarchs: A Social History of Jewish Women in America
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
AMST 466: You Are Where You Live: The American House in Critical Perspective
- Last Updated Aug 31, 2012
- Last Updated Aug 31, 2012
Finding Percussion Music
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
A guide to locating percussion music at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
A guide to locating percussion music at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
MUSC 166/265/266: Using Finale in the Music Library
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
A guide to using Finale in the Music Library
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
A guide to using Finale in the Music Library
MUSC146 Research/Performance Report Assignment
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
This guide will help you find resources to conduct research for your performance report
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
This guide will help you find resources to conduct research for your performance report
Streaming Audio
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
A guide to help you take full advantage of the streaming audio services available through the UNC Libraries
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
A guide to help you take full advantage of the streaming audio services available through the UNC Libraries
All Health Databases in Guides
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
An A - Z list of all database links in Health Sciences Library guides.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
An A - Z list of all database links in Health Sciences Library guides.
Anatomy Resources
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
Resources for the study of anatomy from many perspectives
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
Resources for the study of anatomy from many perspectives
Exam Prep Resources
- Last Updated Dec 18, 2012
Resources to study & practice for these tests: USMLE, NAPLEX, NBDE, NCLEX, MCAT, PCAT & DAT
- Last Updated Dec 18, 2012
Resources to study & practice for these tests: USMLE, NAPLEX, NBDE, NCLEX, MCAT, PCAT & DAT
Laboratory Protocols & Administrative Resources
- Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
Laboratory protocols, methods, safety and administrative resources
- Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
Laboratory protocols, methods, safety and administrative resources
HIST 394-006 The Global 1970s
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
This page is for use by students in HIST 394-006, The Global 1970s, at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Spring 2013.
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
This page is for use by students in HIST 394-006, The Global 1970s, at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Spring 2013.
HIST 395-008 Americans at War and Play: The Recreation Homefront of World War II
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This page is for use by students in HIST 395-008, Americans at War and Play, Spring 2012.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This page is for use by students in HIST 395-008, Americans at War and Play, Spring 2012.
Boolean Searching: From Finding Health Information
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
A supplement to "A Path Through the Maze," this tutorial from the "Finding Health Information" series talks more in-depth about Boolean search techniques.
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
A supplement to "A Path Through the Maze," this tutorial from the "Finding Health Information" series talks more in-depth about Boolean search techniques.
Compare RefWorks with EndNote
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
Use this table to decide which citation manager is right for you.
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
Use this table to decide which citation manager is right for you.
Finding Health Information: A Path Through the Maze
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
This tutorial gives you an overview of key basic concepts and techniques for accessing health information using several online tools and databases.
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
This tutorial gives you an overview of key basic concepts and techniques for accessing health information using several online tools and databases.
Media Design Services
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
You probably knew that HSL librarians can help you find information, but did you know they can help with media design and communication skills as well?
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
You probably knew that HSL librarians can help you find information, but did you know they can help with media design and communication skills as well?
Poster Design Resources
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
Resources to help you create eye-catching & professional scholarly posters.
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
Resources to help you create eye-catching & professional scholarly posters.
RefWorks: Get Started Guide
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
RefWorks is a citation manager that is free for UNC students, faculty, staff, and alumni. Find out how to start using RefWorks to cite your papers and projects.
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
RefWorks is a citation manager that is free for UNC students, faculty, staff, and alumni. Find out how to start using RefWorks to cite your papers and projects.
Switching to RefWorks from Another Bibliographic Manager
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2011
Want to jump ship and become a RefWorks user? Find out how to save the references in your library from one of the more popular citation management programs. These instructions can also be found in RefWorks under "Help."
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2011
Want to jump ship and become a RefWorks user? Find out how to save the references in your library from one of the more popular citation management programs. These instructions can also be found in RefWorks under "Help."
