Jump To: A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | P | R | S | T | W | #
A
AMST 253 Mamas and Matriarchs: A Social History of Jewish Women in America
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
AMST 466: You Are Where You Live: The American House in Critical Perspective
- Last Updated Aug 31, 2012
- Last Updated Aug 31, 2012
ART 061: Intro to African American Art
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
The course page for students in the spring 2012 section of ART 061, featuring important resources, databases, and citing information.
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
The course page for students in the spring 2012 section of ART 061, featuring important resources, databases, and citing information.
ART 152: History of Western Art II
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
The course page for students in the spring 2012 section of ART 152, featuring important resources, databases, and citing information.
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
The course page for students in the spring 2012 section of ART 152, featuring important resources, databases, and citing information.
B
C
Challenges to Peace-Making in the Israeli-Palestinian Conflict
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
This course page has been created to give students a comprehensive idea about resources that should be used when writing research papers in this class. The major goal of this course is to “focus on the barriers preventing peace-making from occurring.”
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
This course page has been created to give students a comprehensive idea about resources that should be used when writing research papers in this class. The major goal of this course is to “focus on the barriers preventing peace-making from occurring.”
CHEM 245L: Honors Laboratory in Separations and Analytical Characterization of Organic and Biological Compounds
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Classics 258 - 001: The Age of the Early Roman Empire in Fact and Fiction, Fall 2012 (Prof. Michael Ritter)
- Last Updated Oct 24, 2012
- Last Updated Oct 24, 2012
Comparative Literature 379H - 001: Cowboys, Samurai, Rebels (Spring 2013): Prof. Inger Brodey
- Last Updated Mar 31, 2013
- Last Updated Mar 31, 2013
D
Drama 282 - 001: Theatre History and Dramatic Literature II, Spring 2013 (Prof. Adam Versenyi)
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
Drama 284 - 002: African American Women in Theatre (Prof. Kathy Perkins)
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
Drama 288-001: Theatre for Social Change: Latina/o Performance Traditions, Fall 2012 (Prof. Ashley Lucas)
- Last Updated Sep 14, 2012
- Last Updated Sep 14, 2012
Drama 289 - 001: Contemporary Irish Drama, Spring 2013 (Prof. Karen O'Brien)
- Last Updated Apr 7, 2013
- Last Updated Apr 7, 2013
Drama 289: Contemporary Irish Drama (Prof. Karen O'Brien)
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2012
The Dark Side of Irish Drama: Social Dystopia and Economic Prosperity at the Turn of the Millennium
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2012
The Dark Side of Irish Drama: Social Dystopia and Economic Prosperity at the Turn of the Millennium
Drama 290 - 003: Carnivals and Festivals of the African Diaspora, Spring 2013 (Prof. Kathy Perkins)
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
Drama 89 - 001: Ecology and Performance, Fall 2012 (Prof. Karen O'Brien)
- Last Updated Sep 10, 2012
- Last Updated Sep 10, 2012
E
ECON 325/PLCY 327 Entrepreneurship
- Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
This guide points to important sources of reliable information that will be useful in completing research assignments for ECON 325 and PLCY 327.
- Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
This guide points to important sources of reliable information that will be useful in completing research assignments for ECON 325 and PLCY 327.
ENGL89H: Reading and Writing Women's Lives
- Last Updated Oct 25, 2012
English 89: Reading and Writing Women's Lives
- Last Updated Oct 25, 2012
English 89: Reading and Writing Women's Lives
English 089 - 001: First Year Seminar: The Future, Fall 2012 (Prof. Matthew Taylor)
- Last Updated Oct 31, 2012
- Last Updated Oct 31, 2012
English 102i:018: Writing in the Humanities (Art Feeder)
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2012
This guide is for Lauren Garret's course.
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2012
This guide is for Lauren Garret's course.
English 122 - 003: Introduction to American Literature, Spring 2013 (Prof. Kelly Bezio)
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
English 122 -- 001: Introduction to American Literature, Spring 2013 (Prof. Leslie Frost)
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
English 123 - 001: Introduction to Fiction, Fall 2012 (Prof. Katherine Carlson)
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2012
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2012
English 127-002: Writing About Literature, Fall 2012 (Prof. Melissa Geil)
- Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
- Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
English 128 - 002: Major American Authors: The Way We Work (Prof. Robin Smith)
- Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
- Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
English 265 - 001: Literature and Race, Literature and Ethnicity (Prof. Heidi Kim)
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
English 371: The Place of Asian Americans in Southern Literature (Prof. Jennifer Ho)
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2012
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2012
F
FREN 280: French "Discoveries" of America
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2012
This page provides primary resources and critical apparatus for analyzing French and Francophone representations of the Americas.
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2012
This page provides primary resources and critical apparatus for analyzing French and Francophone representations of the Americas.
FREN 370 La littérature française 1 : Le Moyen Age et la Renaissance
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2012
For H. Melehy
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2012
For H. Melehy
FREN 375 Francophone Literature
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
This page will provide links to critical literature and primary resources for Francophone literature and topics such as colonisation, identity, diaspora and creolisation.
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
This page will provide links to critical literature and primary resources for Francophone literature and topics such as colonisation, identity, diaspora and creolisation.
G
GEOG 115-001 Maps: Geographic Information from Babylon to Google
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
This guide is for students in GEOG 115-001, Maps: Geographic Information from Babylon to Google, at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Spring 2013.
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
This guide is for students in GEOG 115-001, Maps: Geographic Information from Babylon to Google, at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Spring 2013.
H
HIST 072H-001: Women's Voices: 20th Century European History in Female Memory
- Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
- Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
HIST 128-003 US History Since 1865
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
This guide is for students in HIST 128-003, US History Since 1865, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Spring 2013.
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
This guide is for students in HIST 128-003, US History Since 1865, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Spring 2013.
HIST 263H-001 War and Gender in Movies: European Warfare in Twentieth Century Feature Films
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
This page is for students in HIST 263H-001, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Spring 2013.
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
This page is for students in HIST 263H-001, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Spring 2013.
HIST 292-001 Britain in World Affairs Since 1945
- Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
This page is for students in HIST 292-001, Fall 2012, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.
- Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
This page is for students in HIST 292-001, Fall 2012, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.
HIST 292H-001 The United States and Africa
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2012
This guide is for students in HIST 292H-001, The United States and Africa, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Spring 2012.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2012
This guide is for students in HIST 292H-001, The United States and Africa, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Spring 2012.
HIST 391-001 Living on the Edge: Love, Work, and Death through Jewish Eyes
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
This guide is for students in HIST 391-001, Spring 2013, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
This guide is for students in HIST 391-001, Spring 2013, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.
HIST 394-006 The Global 1970s
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
This page is for use by students in HIST 394-006, The Global 1970s, at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Spring 2013.
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
This page is for use by students in HIST 394-006, The Global 1970s, at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Spring 2013.
HIST 395-008 Americans at War and Play: The Recreation Homefront of World War II
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This page is for use by students in HIST 395-008, Americans at War and Play, Spring 2012.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This page is for use by students in HIST 395-008, Americans at War and Play, Spring 2012.
HIST 395-009 Domination and Resistance in American Slavery
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2012
This class guide is for students in HIST 395-009, Domination and Resistance in American Slavery, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Spring 2012.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2012
This class guide is for students in HIST 395-009, Domination and Resistance in American Slavery, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Spring 2012.
HIST 395-010 Bodies on Display: Perspectives on the Body in American Culture
- Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
This page is for students in HIST 395-010, Fall 2012, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.
- Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
This page is for students in HIST 395-010, Fall 2012, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.
HIST 395-011 American Labor History
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
This page is for students in HIST 395-011 American Labor History, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Spring 2013.
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
This page is for students in HIST 395-011 American Labor History, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Spring 2013.
HIST 395-012 Sports and Civil Rights
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2012
This page is for students in HIST 395-012, Sports and Civil Rights, UNC Chapel Hill, Spring 2012.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2012
This page is for students in HIST 395-012, Sports and Civil Rights, UNC Chapel Hill, Spring 2012.
HIST 691H Honors in History.
- Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
This course guide is for students in HIST 691H, Honors in History, Fall 2012, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.
- Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
This course guide is for students in HIST 691H, Honors in History, Fall 2012, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.
HIST 700-001 Thinking Historically
- Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
This guide is for students in HIST 700-001, Thinking Historically, UNC Chapel Hill, Fall 2012.
- Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
This guide is for students in HIST 700-001, Thinking Historically, UNC Chapel Hill, Fall 2012.
HIST 900-001 Crafting an Historical Project
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
This course is for students in HIST 900-001, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Spring 2013.
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
This course is for students in HIST 900-001, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Spring 2013.
History 713: Introductory Colloquium to Latin America Before 1810
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
The library guide provides electronic and print resources relevant to the objectives of the course.
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
The library guide provides electronic and print resources relevant to the objectives of the course.
HNRS 354-001 Buddhism and Culture in the Himalayas and Beyond
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2012
This course guide is for students in HNRS 354-001, Buddhism and Culture, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Spring 2012.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2012
This course guide is for students in HNRS 354-001, Buddhism and Culture, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Spring 2012.
I
J
JOMC 719.01: Leadership in Digital Media Economics and JOMC 551: Digital Media Economics
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
K
L
Latin American Studies 101: Cultures, Societies, and Histories of Latin America
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
LTAM 697: Migration, Community, and Human Rights: Historical and Contemporary Perspectives
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
M
Middle East Revolutions
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2012
This page has been created to provide links to major and primary resources for the study of (Middle East Revolutions), and to support the main goals for the course.
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2012
This page has been created to provide links to major and primary resources for the study of (Middle East Revolutions), and to support the main goals for the course.
MUSC 166/265/266: Using Finale in the Music Library
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
A guide to using Finale in the Music Library
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
A guide to using Finale in the Music Library
MUSC146 Research/Performance Report Assignment
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
This guide will help you find resources to conduct research for your performance report
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
This guide will help you find resources to conduct research for your performance report
Muslim Women and Veiling: Transnational Perspectives
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
Provides information about resources for the class in its three different aspects: "the history of veiling ... , the contemporary debates over the veil ... , and Muslim women’s multiple voices of resistance towards stereotypical images of the veil..."
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
Provides information about resources for the class in its three different aspects: "the history of veiling ... , the contemporary debates over the veil ... , and Muslim women’s multiple voices of resistance towards stereotypical images of the veil..."
P
Philosophy of the Law: Criminal Responsibility
- Last Updated Aug 8, 2012
This course examines the questions of responsibility, freedom, and punishment.
- Last Updated Aug 8, 2012
This course examines the questions of responsibility, freedom, and punishment.
PLAN 704 - Planning Theory
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
This is the course page for PLAN 704, Planning Theory, for the Fall semester, 2012.
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
This is the course page for PLAN 704, Planning Theory, for the Fall semester, 2012.
PLAN 714 - Urban Spatial Structure
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
This is the course page for PLAN 714, Urban Spatial Structure, for the Fall semester, 2012.
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
This is the course page for PLAN 714, Urban Spatial Structure, for the Fall semester, 2012.
PSYC 063H - Persuasion, Passion, and Participation: The Psychology of Politics
- Last Updated Aug 15, 2012
- Last Updated Aug 15, 2012
R
RELI 076-001: FYS: Money and Morality: Divining Value in Social Life
- Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
This guide is for students in RELI 76-001, Money and Morality, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Spring 2012.
- Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
This guide is for students in RELI 76-001, Money and Morality, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Spring 2012.
RELI 525-001 Seminar in Religion and Literature: The Bible and Its Translation
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
This page is for students in RELI 525-001, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Spring 2013
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
This page is for students in RELI 525-001, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Spring 2013
ROML 057: Nature in Latin American Literature: Ecology, Gender, Race, and Other Issues
- Last Updated Dec 14, 2012
- Last Updated Dec 14, 2012
S
Sociology 415 - Economy & Society
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
Examination of the structure and operation of institutions where economy and society intersect and interact, such as education, industrial organizations, on-the-job training, labor markets, and professional associations.
- Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
Examination of the structure and operation of institutions where economy and society intersect and interact, such as education, industrial organizations, on-the-job training, labor markets, and professional associations.
Sociology 469 - Medical Sociology
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
Databases for locating research on the sociology of well-being.
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
Databases for locating research on the sociology of well-being.
SPAN 835/CMPL 685: Race, Ethnicity, Gender and the (Trans)National in Spanish American and Latina Narratives
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
Spanish 345: Contemporary Latin America: The Caribbean and the Southern Cone
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
T
The Cinemas of the Middle East and North Africa
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
This page supports this undergrad class in exploring the social, cultural, political, and economic contexts in which films are made and exhibited.
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
This page supports this undergrad class in exploring the social, cultural, political, and economic contexts in which films are made and exhibited.
W
Women and Spirituality in Turkey
- Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
This page provides links to major and primary resources for the study of (Women and Spirituality in Turkey), and supports the goal for the course, “Examining both the historical and the contemporary aspect of women’s religiosity in today’s Islamic T
- Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
This page provides links to major and primary resources for the study of (Women and Spirituality in Turkey), and supports the goal for the course, “Examining both the historical and the contemporary aspect of women’s religiosity in today’s Islamic T
#
