Jump To:
Allied Health Sciences (AHS)
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
General Allied Health Sciences guide. See, also, discipline-specific guides for the Allied Health Sciences.
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
General Allied Health Sciences guide. See, also, discipline-specific guides for the Allied Health Sciences.
Allied Health Sciences Scholarships, Fellowships, Grants, & Awards
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
Resources, hints, advice, and tools (including lots of links) for Allied Health Sciences and other students.
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
Resources, hints, advice, and tools (including lots of links) for Allied Health Sciences and other students.
Anatomy Resources
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
Resources for the study of anatomy from many perspectives
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
Resources for the study of anatomy from many perspectives
Barbara Rochen Renner, PhD
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
Meet Your Allied Health Sciences Library Liaison
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
Meet Your Allied Health Sciences Library Liaison
Barbara's Basics for Allied Health Sciences
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
HSL Quick Reference, library & research basic refresher, wired and wireless networking, and more.
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
HSL Quick Reference, library & research basic refresher, wired and wireless networking, and more.
Designing Effective Posters
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
Learn how to design and publish effective posters. This guide includes sections on design elements, the poster design process, and using software to create posters.
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
Learn how to design and publish effective posters. This guide includes sections on design elements, the poster design process, and using software to create posters.
Finding Journals at the Health Sciences Library
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Find cited journal articles in the library and electronically.
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Find cited journal articles in the library and electronically.
Poster Design Resources
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
Resources to help you create eye-catching & professional scholarly posters.
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
Resources to help you create eye-catching & professional scholarly posters.
Radiologic Science
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
A guide developed for and in collaboration with the Division of Radiologic Science, Department of Allied Health Sciences, School of Medicine.
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
A guide developed for and in collaboration with the Division of Radiologic Science, Department of Allied Health Sciences, School of Medicine.
RefWorks: Get Started Guide
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
RefWorks is a citation manager that is free for UNC students, faculty, staff, and alumni. Find out how to start using RefWorks to cite your papers and projects.
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
RefWorks is a citation manager that is free for UNC students, faculty, staff, and alumni. Find out how to start using RefWorks to cite your papers and projects.
Anatomy Resources
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
Resources for the study of anatomy from many perspectives
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
Resources for the study of anatomy from many perspectives
Barrie Hayes, MSLS, Bioinformatics and Translational Science Librarian
- Last Updated Nov 16, 2012
Meet Your Librarian
- Last Updated Nov 16, 2012
Meet Your Librarian
Researcher's Guide to Finding Molecular Biology Data
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
A guide to finding and using data sets in the field of molecular biology.
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
A guide to finding and using data sets in the field of molecular biology.
Business Resources (Davis Library)
- Last Updated Oct 29, 2010
A guide to business information resources at UNC Chapel Hill by Rita Moss, Business and Economics Reference Librarian, Davis Library.
- Last Updated Oct 29, 2010
A guide to business information resources at UNC Chapel Hill by Rita Moss, Business and Economics Reference Librarian, Davis Library.
NC Health Info
- Last Updated Apr 14, 2011
A guide to high quality consumer health web sites and local health services throughout North Carolina.
- Last Updated Apr 14, 2011
A guide to high quality consumer health web sites and local health services throughout North Carolina.
All Health Databases in Guides
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
An A - Z list of all database links in Health Sciences Library guides.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
An A - Z list of all database links in Health Sciences Library guides.
Boolean Searching: From Finding Health Information
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
A supplement to "A Path Through the Maze," this tutorial from the "Finding Health Information" series talks more in-depth about Boolean search techniques.
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
A supplement to "A Path Through the Maze," this tutorial from the "Finding Health Information" series talks more in-depth about Boolean search techniques.
Finding Health Information: A Path Through the Maze
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
This tutorial gives you an overview of key basic concepts and techniques for accessing health information using several online tools and databases.
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
This tutorial gives you an overview of key basic concepts and techniques for accessing health information using several online tools and databases.
Exam Prep Resources
- Last Updated Dec 18, 2012
Resources to study & practice for these tests: USMLE, NAPLEX, NBDE, NCLEX, MCAT, PCAT & DAT
- Last Updated Dec 18, 2012
Resources to study & practice for these tests: USMLE, NAPLEX, NBDE, NCLEX, MCAT, PCAT & DAT
Designing Effective Posters
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
Learn how to design and publish effective posters. This guide includes sections on design elements, the poster design process, and using software to create posters.
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
Learn how to design and publish effective posters. This guide includes sections on design elements, the poster design process, and using software to create posters.
Poster Design Resources
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
Resources to help you create eye-catching & professional scholarly posters.
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
Resources to help you create eye-catching & professional scholarly posters.
Kate McGraw, MA, MLS
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
Library Liaison for the School of Dentistry; User Services Assistant Department Head
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
Library Liaison for the School of Dentistry; User Services Assistant Department Head
EndNote Quick Tips
- Last Updated Oct 21, 2011
New to EndNote? This page offers you resources that will guide you step-by-step through creating, building, and citing your reference library. Click on the "Working with EndNote" tabs to visit full-length HSL tutorials to help you get started.
- Last Updated Oct 21, 2011
New to EndNote? This page offers you resources that will guide you step-by-step through creating, building, and citing your reference library. Click on the "Working with EndNote" tabs to visit full-length HSL tutorials to help you get started.
Working with EndNote X5
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
This tutorial presents an overview of important concepts and techniques for using EndNote version X5, a bibliographic software program.
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
This tutorial presents an overview of important concepts and techniques for using EndNote version X5, a bibliographic software program.
Working with EndNote X
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
This tutorial presents an overview of important concepts and techniques for using EndNote Version X, a bibliographic software program.
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
This tutorial presents an overview of important concepts and techniques for using EndNote Version X, a bibliographic software program.
Compare RefWorks with EndNote
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
Use this table to decide which citation manager is right for you.
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
Use this table to decide which citation manager is right for you.
Introduction to Evidence Based Medicine
This tutorial is intended for any health care practitioner or student who needs a basic introduction to the principles of Evidence Based Medicine.
This tutorial is intended for any health care practitioner or student who needs a basic introduction to the principles of Evidence Based Medicine.
Forming Focused Questions with PICO
Learn what PICO is, why and when you should use PICO and practice using PICO.
Learn what PICO is, why and when you should use PICO and practice using PICO.
EBP Education Center of Excellence
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Resources for faculty, librarians, students and health care professionals interested in learning about evidence-based practice.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Resources for faculty, librarians, students and health care professionals interested in learning about evidence-based practice.
Exam Prep Resources
- Last Updated Dec 18, 2012
Resources to study & practice for these tests: USMLE, NAPLEX, NBDE, NCLEX, MCAT, PCAT & DAT
- Last Updated Dec 18, 2012
Resources to study & practice for these tests: USMLE, NAPLEX, NBDE, NCLEX, MCAT, PCAT & DAT
Health Sciences Library Special Collections
A directory to history of health sciences collections at HSL, UNC and beyond as well as a collection of resources for pursuing research in this area.
A directory to history of health sciences collections at HSL, UNC and beyond as well as a collection of resources for pursuing research in this area.
Copyright
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2012
Resources selected by HSL librarians to help you understand how copyright policies & laws apply to your work. Copyright can be very complex, so please use our Ask a Librarian service if you have further questions.
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2012
Resources selected by HSL librarians to help you understand how copyright policies & laws apply to your work. Copyright can be very complex, so please use our Ask a Librarian service if you have further questions.
Designing Effective Posters
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
Learn how to design and publish effective posters. This guide includes sections on design elements, the poster design process, and using software to create posters.
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
Learn how to design and publish effective posters. This guide includes sections on design elements, the poster design process, and using software to create posters.
Introduction to Photoshop
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
This guide introduces important concepts in digital imaging and techniques in Adobe Photoshop.
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
This guide introduces important concepts in digital imaging and techniques in Adobe Photoshop.
Media Design Services
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
You probably knew that HSL librarians can help you find information, but did you know they can help with media design and communication skills as well?
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
You probably knew that HSL librarians can help you find information, but did you know they can help with media design and communication skills as well?
Poster Design Resources
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
Resources to help you create eye-catching & professional scholarly posters.
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
Resources to help you create eye-catching & professional scholarly posters.
Boolean Searching: From Finding Health Information
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
A supplement to "A Path Through the Maze," this tutorial from the "Finding Health Information" series talks more in-depth about Boolean search techniques.
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
A supplement to "A Path Through the Maze," this tutorial from the "Finding Health Information" series talks more in-depth about Boolean search techniques.
Copyright
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2012
Resources selected by HSL librarians to help you understand how copyright policies & laws apply to your work. Copyright can be very complex, so please use our Ask a Librarian service if you have further questions.
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2012
Resources selected by HSL librarians to help you understand how copyright policies & laws apply to your work. Copyright can be very complex, so please use our Ask a Librarian service if you have further questions.
Copyright Basics
This tutorial was created by the Education Services and User Services Staff at the UNC Health Sciences Library.
This tutorial was created by the Education Services and User Services Staff at the UNC Health Sciences Library.
EBP Education Center of Excellence
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Resources for faculty, librarians, students and health care professionals interested in learning about evidence-based practice.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Resources for faculty, librarians, students and health care professionals interested in learning about evidence-based practice.
Finding Health Information: A Path Through the Maze
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
This tutorial gives you an overview of key basic concepts and techniques for accessing health information using several online tools and databases.
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
This tutorial gives you an overview of key basic concepts and techniques for accessing health information using several online tools and databases.
Finding Journals at the Health Sciences Library
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Find cited journal articles in the library and electronically.
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Find cited journal articles in the library and electronically.
Laboratory Protocols & Administrative Resources
- Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
Laboratory protocols, methods, safety and administrative resources
- Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
Laboratory protocols, methods, safety and administrative resources
Introduction to Evidence Based Medicine
This tutorial is intended for any health care practitioner or student who needs a basic introduction to the principles of Evidence Based Medicine.
This tutorial is intended for any health care practitioner or student who needs a basic introduction to the principles of Evidence Based Medicine.
AHEC Digital Library (ADL)
The North Carolina AHEC Digital Library (ADL) is an online service of the North Carolina AHEC Program that improves access to current medical literature and other quality health information resources for North Carolina health care professionals. Anyone ca
The North Carolina AHEC Digital Library (ADL) is an online service of the North Carolina AHEC Program that improves access to current medical literature and other quality health information resources for North Carolina health care professionals. Anyone ca
Anatomy Resources
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
Resources for the study of anatomy from many perspectives
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
Resources for the study of anatomy from many perspectives
EBP Education Center of Excellence
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Resources for faculty, librarians, students and health care professionals interested in learning about evidence-based practice.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Resources for faculty, librarians, students and health care professionals interested in learning about evidence-based practice.
Exam Prep Resources
- Last Updated Dec 18, 2012
Resources to study & practice for these tests: USMLE, NAPLEX, NBDE, NCLEX, MCAT, PCAT & DAT
- Last Updated Dec 18, 2012
Resources to study & practice for these tests: USMLE, NAPLEX, NBDE, NCLEX, MCAT, PCAT & DAT
Finding Health Information: A Path Through the Maze
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
This tutorial gives you an overview of key basic concepts and techniques for accessing health information using several online tools and databases.
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
This tutorial gives you an overview of key basic concepts and techniques for accessing health information using several online tools and databases.
Laboratory Protocols & Administrative Resources
- Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
Laboratory protocols, methods, safety and administrative resources
- Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
Laboratory protocols, methods, safety and administrative resources
Barbara Rochen Renner, PhD
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
Meet Your Allied Health Sciences Library Liaison
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
Meet Your Allied Health Sciences Library Liaison
Barrie Hayes, MSLS, Bioinformatics and Translational Science Librarian
- Last Updated Nov 16, 2012
Meet Your Librarian
- Last Updated Nov 16, 2012
Meet Your Librarian
Kate McGraw, MA, MLS
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
Library Liaison for the School of Dentistry; User Services Assistant Department Head
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
Library Liaison for the School of Dentistry; User Services Assistant Department Head
Anatomy Resources
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
Resources for the study of anatomy from many perspectives
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
Resources for the study of anatomy from many perspectives
Laboratory Protocols & Administrative Resources
- Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
Laboratory protocols, methods, safety and administrative resources
- Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
Laboratory protocols, methods, safety and administrative resources
Anatomy Resources
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
Resources for the study of anatomy from many perspectives
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
Resources for the study of anatomy from many perspectives
APA Style 6th Edition: Dig yourself out of the confusion
Tutorial created by the UNC Chapel Hill School of Nursing and the Health Sciences Library.
Tutorial created by the UNC Chapel Hill School of Nursing and the Health Sciences Library.
Exam Prep Resources
- Last Updated Dec 18, 2012
Resources to study & practice for these tests: USMLE, NAPLEX, NBDE, NCLEX, MCAT, PCAT & DAT
- Last Updated Dec 18, 2012
Resources to study & practice for these tests: USMLE, NAPLEX, NBDE, NCLEX, MCAT, PCAT & DAT
Finding Health Information: A Path Through the Maze
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
This tutorial gives you an overview of key basic concepts and techniques for accessing health information using several online tools and databases.
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
This tutorial gives you an overview of key basic concepts and techniques for accessing health information using several online tools and databases.
EBP Education Center of Excellence
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Resources for faculty, librarians, students and health care professionals interested in learning about evidence-based practice.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Resources for faculty, librarians, students and health care professionals interested in learning about evidence-based practice.
Exam Prep Resources
- Last Updated Dec 18, 2012
Resources to study & practice for these tests: USMLE, NAPLEX, NBDE, NCLEX, MCAT, PCAT & DAT
- Last Updated Dec 18, 2012
Resources to study & practice for these tests: USMLE, NAPLEX, NBDE, NCLEX, MCAT, PCAT & DAT
EBP Education Center of Excellence
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Resources for faculty, librarians, students and health care professionals interested in learning about evidence-based practice.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Resources for faculty, librarians, students and health care professionals interested in learning about evidence-based practice.
Laboratory Protocols & Administrative Resources
- Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
Laboratory protocols, methods, safety and administrative resources
- Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
Laboratory protocols, methods, safety and administrative resources
Poster Design Resources
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
Resources to help you create eye-catching & professional scholarly posters.
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
Resources to help you create eye-catching & professional scholarly posters.
Finding Information for a Community Health Assessment
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
A guide to finding health statistics for a community health assessment, with a special focus on North Carolina.
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
A guide to finding health statistics for a community health assessment, with a special focus on North Carolina.
Designing Effective Posters
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
Learn how to design and publish effective posters. This guide includes sections on design elements, the poster design process, and using software to create posters.
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
Learn how to design and publish effective posters. This guide includes sections on design elements, the poster design process, and using software to create posters.
PubMed Tutorial and Quick Tours (National Library of Medicine)
Links to an in-depth tutorial used during NLM training and brief animated tutorials with audio on specific topics related to using PubMed.
Links to an in-depth tutorial used during NLM training and brief animated tutorials with audio on specific topics related to using PubMed.
Finding Health Information: A Path Through the Maze
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
This tutorial gives you an overview of key basic concepts and techniques for accessing health information using several online tools and databases.
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
This tutorial gives you an overview of key basic concepts and techniques for accessing health information using several online tools and databases.
Boolean Searching: From Finding Health Information
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
A supplement to "A Path Through the Maze," this tutorial from the "Finding Health Information" series talks more in-depth about Boolean search techniques.
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
A supplement to "A Path Through the Maze," this tutorial from the "Finding Health Information" series talks more in-depth about Boolean search techniques.
My NCBI: Saving and Filtering Searches in PubMed, Managing a Professional Bibliography
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
RefWorks: Get Started Guide
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
RefWorks is a citation manager that is free for UNC students, faculty, staff, and alumni. Find out how to start using RefWorks to cite your papers and projects.
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
RefWorks is a citation manager that is free for UNC students, faculty, staff, and alumni. Find out how to start using RefWorks to cite your papers and projects.
Switching to RefWorks from Another Bibliographic Manager
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2011
Want to jump ship and become a RefWorks user? Find out how to save the references in your library from one of the more popular citation management programs. These instructions can also be found in RefWorks under "Help."
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2011
Want to jump ship and become a RefWorks user? Find out how to save the references in your library from one of the more popular citation management programs. These instructions can also be found in RefWorks under "Help."
Compare RefWorks with EndNote
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
Use this table to decide which citation manager is right for you.
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
Use this table to decide which citation manager is right for you.
Appreciative Inquiry & Positive Psychology Resources
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Resources for the AI Community at Carolina.
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Resources for the AI Community at Carolina.
Boolean Searching: From Finding Health Information
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
A supplement to "A Path Through the Maze," this tutorial from the "Finding Health Information" series talks more in-depth about Boolean search techniques.
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
A supplement to "A Path Through the Maze," this tutorial from the "Finding Health Information" series talks more in-depth about Boolean search techniques.
Finding Data Sets for the Health and Natural Sciences
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
A guide to finding data sets in the health and natural sciences disciplines.
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
A guide to finding data sets in the health and natural sciences disciplines.
Finding Health Information: A Path Through the Maze
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
This tutorial gives you an overview of key basic concepts and techniques for accessing health information using several online tools and databases.
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
This tutorial gives you an overview of key basic concepts and techniques for accessing health information using several online tools and databases.
Finding Journals at the Health Sciences Library
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Find cited journal articles in the library and electronically.
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Find cited journal articles in the library and electronically.
Laboratory Protocols & Administrative Resources
- Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
Laboratory protocols, methods, safety and administrative resources
- Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
Laboratory protocols, methods, safety and administrative resources
My NCBI: Saving and Filtering Searches in PubMed, Managing a Professional Bibliography
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
Researcher's Guide to Finding Molecular Biology Data
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
A guide to finding and using data sets in the field of molecular biology.
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
A guide to finding and using data sets in the field of molecular biology.
Social Work Resources (Davis Library)
A guide to resources for research in social work at UNC Chapel Hill by Angela Bardeen, Social Sciences Reference Librarian, Davis Library.
A guide to resources for research in social work at UNC Chapel Hill by Angela Bardeen, Social Sciences Reference Librarian, Davis Library.
Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Services (Davis Library)
Directory to GIS services, guides, data resources and training resources compiled by Amanda Henley, GIS Librarian, Davis Library, UNC Chapel Hill.
Directory to GIS services, guides, data resources and training resources compiled by Amanda Henley, GIS Librarian, Davis Library, UNC Chapel Hill.
Finding Information for a Community Health Assessment
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
A guide to finding health statistics for a community health assessment, with a special focus on North Carolina.
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
A guide to finding health statistics for a community health assessment, with a special focus on North Carolina.
Finding Data Sets for the Health and Natural Sciences
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
A guide to finding data sets in the health and natural sciences disciplines.
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
A guide to finding data sets in the health and natural sciences disciplines.
Citing Information Tutorial (University Library)
The UNC Chapel Hill University Libraries' Citing Information Tutorial consists of a series of self-paced instructional modules designed to introduce you to citing information in a number of citation styles such as CSE/CBE, APA, and MLA.
The UNC Chapel Hill University Libraries' Citing Information Tutorial consists of a series of self-paced instructional modules designed to introduce you to citing information in a number of citation styles such as CSE/CBE, APA, and MLA.
Compare RefWorks with EndNote
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
Use this table to decide which citation manager is right for you.
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
Use this table to decide which citation manager is right for you.
Copyright
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2012
Resources selected by HSL librarians to help you understand how copyright policies & laws apply to your work. Copyright can be very complex, so please use our Ask a Librarian service if you have further questions.
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2012
Resources selected by HSL librarians to help you understand how copyright policies & laws apply to your work. Copyright can be very complex, so please use our Ask a Librarian service if you have further questions.
EndNote Quick Tips
- Last Updated Oct 21, 2011
New to EndNote? This page offers you resources that will guide you step-by-step through creating, building, and citing your reference library. Click on the "Working with EndNote" tabs to visit full-length HSL tutorials to help you get started.
- Last Updated Oct 21, 2011
New to EndNote? This page offers you resources that will guide you step-by-step through creating, building, and citing your reference library. Click on the "Working with EndNote" tabs to visit full-length HSL tutorials to help you get started.
Media Design Services
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
You probably knew that HSL librarians can help you find information, but did you know they can help with media design and communication skills as well?
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
You probably knew that HSL librarians can help you find information, but did you know they can help with media design and communication skills as well?
My NCBI: Saving and Filtering Searches in PubMed, Managing a Professional Bibliography
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
Plagiarism & Citing Sources (Health Affairs)
This tutorial was created by the Education Services and User Services Staff at the UNC Health Sciences Library.
This tutorial was created by the Education Services and User Services Staff at the UNC Health Sciences Library.
Plagiarism Tutorial (Multi-disciplinary)
The Plagiarism Tutorial is a series of Web-based, self-paced modules designed to help you learn about the broad issues surrounding plagiarism and how to best avoid this academic issue. A project of staff from Duke, NC Central, NC State and UNC.
The Plagiarism Tutorial is a series of Web-based, self-paced modules designed to help you learn about the broad issues surrounding plagiarism and how to best avoid this academic issue. A project of staff from Duke, NC Central, NC State and UNC.
RefWorks: Get Started Guide
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
RefWorks is a citation manager that is free for UNC students, faculty, staff, and alumni. Find out how to start using RefWorks to cite your papers and projects.
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
RefWorks is a citation manager that is free for UNC students, faculty, staff, and alumni. Find out how to start using RefWorks to cite your papers and projects.
Switching to RefWorks from Another Bibliographic Manager
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2011
Want to jump ship and become a RefWorks user? Find out how to save the references in your library from one of the more popular citation management programs. These instructions can also be found in RefWorks under "Help."
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2011
Want to jump ship and become a RefWorks user? Find out how to save the references in your library from one of the more popular citation management programs. These instructions can also be found in RefWorks under "Help."
Working with EndNote X3
This tutorial presents an overview of important concepts and techniques for using EndNote, a bibliographic software program.
This tutorial presents an overview of important concepts and techniques for using EndNote, a bibliographic software program.
