French 376 - 001: Identity and Nationhood in Québécois Literature, Spring 2016 (Prof. Dominique Fisher): Film

Searching the Catalog

Using the Advanced Search option in the library Catalog.
On the right side of the screen under the Optional Search limits change Location to Media & Design Center
Use the Language Dropdown box to narrow search for items in desired language
Under Format Select Videos and DVDs from the dropdown
Now can search using Keyword, Title, Author, Subject, Release Year....
Streaming materials can also be found the same way and will appear in your results when they meet the search requirements.

Studies in French Cinema - Journal devoted to French films (in English).

Adaptation - An international forum focused on literature on screen.

Cineaste - Includes articles, interviews, film, DVD and books about film reviews.

Historical Journal of Film, Radio & Television - Journal of The International Association for Media and History

Kinoeye - Academic and journalistic perspectives on European cinema.

Wide Angle - Taking an in-depth look that international film.

Filmakers Library Online
Streaming video of full length documentary and educational films through the Filmmakers Library collection.
Access: Off Campus Access is available for: UNC-Chapel Hill students, faculty, and staff; UNC Hospitals employees; UNC-Chapel Hill affiliated AHEC users.
Language: Various
Films on Demand Video Collection
Streaming video of full length documentaries from Films Media Group's Master Academic Collection. The Master Academic Collection digital video archive includes more than 5000 complete videos with approximately 500 new titles added every year. Subject areas include: Humanities & Social Sciences, Science, Business & Economics, and Health.
Access: Off Campus Access is available for: UNC-Chapel Hill students, faculty, and staff; UNC Hospitals employees; UNC-Chapel Hill affiliated AHEC users. North Carolina residents with a borrower's card may access from off campus by visiting NCLive directly. Contact the Davis Library Service Desk for the NCLive password (instructions).

Docuseek 2
Stream hundreds of full-length documentaries.
more...less...
Colleges, universities, and other educational institutions can discover, access, license, stream and share amongst their students, faculty and staff, the best documentary and social issues films and videos available.

MEF Digital
Watch full length films online from this multi-disciplinary collection of documentary and educational features with a focus on societies, politics, culture and mass media in America.

Note: Click and play.
Access: Off Campus Access is available for: UNC-Chapel Hill students, faculty, and staff; UNC Hospitals employees; UNC-Chapel Hill affiliated AHEC users.

NEW! WATCH THESE FILMS ONLINE NOW-

Criterion Collection / Janus Films / DEFA

CRITERION ON DEMAND contemporary and classic studio films

Media That Matters
Short films collection that showcase topics of interest from all over world.
World Digital Library
Provides access to digitized items from all over the world including films.
The Film Foundation's World Cinema Project
Restored films from films all over the world made available through streaming content.