Allied Health Sciences (AHS): Databases

General Allied Health Sciences guide. See also, discipline-specific guides for the Allied Health Sciences.

Core Databases

Search for Articles:

Anatomy & Physiology Resources

Selected Databases from Related Disciplines

Multidisciplinary

 

Sociology and Social Work

 

Biology

Evidence Based Practice: Multidisciplinary Resources

 

Databases and EBP Content Collections


EBP Tutorials and Tools

Clinical Information

Medical, Drug and Patient Information

 

Drug Information
In addition to the drug information in ClincalKey and UptoDate, see these resources:

 

Patient Education
In addition to the patient education materials available in ClinicalKey, UptoDate and Micromedex, see these resources:

Mapping Tools & More

Aids for Organizing Your Search

Use this guide to help visualize and plan your search:


Use this log to keep your search organized and to document your search strategy for reporting:

Learn More about Using Databases

Don't forget, Ask-a-Librarian when you have difficulty finding what you're looking for in a database.

Don't forget, many databases have a link to help files as part of their search screens.

Boolean Basics for Searching
Boolean searching helps you find less (narrows) or find more (broadens) results when you search in many databases and Web search engines. Boolean searching depends on the use of three terms: AND, OR, and NOT. Enter these terms in ALL CAPS because many search engines are case sensitive for these terms.

Full Text Articles via Find@UNC
Includes Find@UNC in PubMed and what to do when the article is not online via Find@UNC.

A to Z Databases

All campus databases

  • browse by title
  • browse by subject
  • search by database name
Support Research, Teaching, & Learning - Give to the HSL