Enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.
Access: Off Campus Access is available for: UNC-Chapel Hill students, faculty, and staff; UNC Hospitals employees; UNC-Chapel Hill affiliated AHEC users.
Opens to search the Core Collection which includes Science; Social Sciences; Arts & Humanities; Conference Proceedings; Book; and Emerging Sources Citation Indexes; Current Chemical Reactions; Index Chemicus. Provides access to BIOSIS, Current Contents Connect, Data Citation Index, Derwent Innovations Index, KCI Korean Citations Index, Russian Citation Index, SciELO, and Zoological Record. An All Databases search option is available. Web of Science Training Materials
Access: Off Campus Access is available for: UNC-Chapel Hill students, faculty, and staff; UNC Hospitals employees; UNC-Chapel Hill affiliated AHEC users. Coverage: 1955 -
Find @ UNC
Click on the button in database results to:
Go directly to most online articles
Export article citations to Endnote or to formats for other reference managers
Presents global cancer statistics with a focus on the visualization of cancer indicators to illustrate the changing scale, epidemiological profile, and impact of the disease worldwide. Uses data from: IARC’s Section of Cancer Surveillance (CSU), including GLOBOCAN; Cancer Incidence in Five Continents (CI5); International Incidence of Childhood Cancer (IICC); and Cancer Survival in Africa, Asia, the Caribbean and Central America (SurvCan).
Access to over twenty data sets, including MMWR, Cancer Surveillance Epidemiology and End Results, Fatal Accident Reporting, and National Occupational Mortality Surveillance. Register to save queries and results.