Multidisciplinary search for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, repositories and the web.
Access to Science (Expanded), Social Sciences, Arts & Humanities, Conference Proceedings, and Book Citation Indexes. Also includes Current Chemical Reactions and Index Chemicus. Indexes Science and Social Sciences back to 1900.
LexisNexis Academic is a web-based service that provides access to most of the information formerly available on the LexisNexis Educational Program (approximately 75% of the titles). It covers general, regional and international news, company news and financial information, legal information (including law reviews, case law and legal rulings), and other topics such as biographical information. Many of the files are full-text. LexisNexis Academic is a service of LexisNexis Academic & Library Solutions.
PAIS International indexes journal articles, books, government documents, statistical compilations, committee reports, directories, serials, reports of public, intergovernmental, and private organizations, and most other forms of printed literature from all over the world. Electronic publications and Websites are also indexed. (Source: vendor website.)
The RAND research organization publishes many papers and reports on topics of current public policy interest, including such areas as criminal justice, education, health, national security and international affairs, energy, environment, and science and technology.
This site provides free access to a wide range of legislative information on Congress, including the full text of the Congressional Record and bills for the 101st to the present Congress, a directory of congressional committees and members of Congress, the weekly floor schedule for the House, and a schedule of daily committee hearings.
It also includes text of how our laws are made by Edward F. Willett Jr. This site, sponsored by the Library of Congress, provides access to a wealth of congressional information on Bills under consideration, Public Laws, Committee Reports, the Congressional Record, and the Senators and Representatives themselves that is well organized making the site easy to navigate. The site also provides links to other government web sites, including the GPO Access, a site that could be used, hand-in-hand, with this one for a larger picture of government publications available to the public.
Business Source Complete provides full-text business journals and hundreds of scholarly, peer-reviewed journals covering all aspects of business; marketing, management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and more.
Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more. Many of the reports are published by Datamonitor.