Appreciative Inquiry & Positive Psychology Resources: Databases for UNC-CH Users

Resources for the AI Community at Carolina.

Access to UNC Databases

Note: This page contains links to databases that UNC Chapel Hill Libraries subscribe to for their users.  Other users may have access to these databases or similar ones through other libraries.  

General Purpose Databases

Medical & Health Related Databases

Education, Psychology, Social Work Databases

Sociology, Political Science, Public Administration, Journalism & Mass Communication Databases

Business Databases

Suggest a Database

With the wide applicability of AI, resources can be found across many disciplines and, thus, in many different databases. This page includes a selection of databases with AI resources to get you started.

If you find an additional database that is particularly useful, please share it.

A to Z Databases

All campus databases

  • browse by title
  • browse by subject
  • search by database name

Find @ UNC

Click on the Find @ UNC button button in database results to:

  • Go directly to most online articles
  • Export article citations to Endnote or to formats for other reference managers
  • Search the UNC-CH Library Catalog to find the print journal
  • Send an Interlibrary Loan (ILL) request if the journal is not owned by UNC-CH

 

Access Information

On Campus Access: Electronic resources are accessible on-campus. Faculty, students and staff must register personal laptops and mobile devices with UNC Chapel Hill ITS.

UNC Hospitals Access: Always use links from Library websites. Onyen log-in is required when you select the first resource. Note: UpToDate is available within EPIC.

Off Campus Access: Always use links from Library websites. Onyen log-in is required when you select the first resource. Most electronic resources are accessible off-campus to students, faculty, and staff, including UNC Hospitals' staff.

Learn about off-campus access IDs.

Report an off-campus access or hospital access problem.

Support Research, Teaching, & Learning - Give to the HSL