EBP Education Center of Excellence: Research Archives

Resources for faculty, librarians, students and health care professionals interested in learning about evidence-based practice.

Finding Evidence Archives

McGowan J, Hogg W, Campbell C, Rowan M.
Just-in-time information improved decision-making in primary care: a randomized controlled trial.
PLoS ONE. 2008;3(11):e3785. Epub 2008 Nov 21.
PMID: 19023446
Abstract

Ehrlich-Jones L, O'Dwyer L, Stevens K, Deutsch A.
Searching the literature for evidence.
Rehabil Nurs. 2008 Jul-Aug;33(4):163-9.
PMID: 18686909
Abstract

Farrell A.
An evaluation of the five most used evidence based bedside information tools in Canadian health libraries.
Evid Based Libr Inf Pract. 2008:3(2).
No abstract available.

DeLuca JB, Mullins MM, Lyles CM, Crepaz N, Kay L,Thadiparthi S.
Developing a comprehensive search strategy for evidence based systematic reviews.
Evid Based Libr Information. 2008;3(1):3-32.
No abstract available.

Stark R, Helenius IM, Schimming LM, Takahara N, Kronish I, Korenstein D.
Real-time EBM: from bed board to keyboard and back.
J Gen Intern Med. 2007 Dec;22(12):1656-60. Epub 2007 Oct 6.
PMID: 17922170
Abstract

Clarke M.
The Cochrane Collaboration and the Cochrane Library.

Otolaryngol Head Neck Surg. 2007 Oct;137(4 Suppl):S52-4. Review.
PMID: 17894947
Abstract

Shojania KG, Sampson M, Ansari MT, Ji J, Doucette S, Moher D.
How quickly do systematic reviews go out of date? A survival analysis.
Ann Intern Med. 2007 Aug 21;147(4):224-33. Epub 2007 Jul 16.
PMID: 17638714
Abstract

Carlisle JB.
Systematic reviews: how they work and how to use them.

Anaesthesia. 2007 Jul;62(7):702-7. Review.
PMID: 17567346
Abstract

Haase A, Follmann M, Skipka G, Kirchner H.
Developing search strategies for clinical practice guidelines in SUMSearch and Google Scholar and assessing their retrieval performance.
BMC Med Res Methodol. 2007 Jun 30;7:28.
PMID: 17603909

McCord G, Smucker WD, Selius BA, Hannan S, Davidson E, Schrop SL,
Rao V, Albrecht P.
Answering questions at the point of care: do residents practice EBM or manage information sources?
Acad Med. 2007 Mar;82(3):298-303.
PMID: 17327723
Abstract

Delaney A, Bagshaw SM, Ferland A, Laupland K, Manns B, Doig C.
The quality of reports of critical care meta-analyses in the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews: an independent appraisal.

Crit Care Med. 2007 Feb;35(2):589-94.
PMID: 17205029
Abstract

Leon SA, Fontelo P, Green L, Ackerman M, Liu F.
Evidence-based medicine among internal medicine residents in a community hospital program using smart phones.
BMC Med Inform Decis Mak. 2007 Feb 21;7:5.
PMID: 17313680
Abstract

Tannery NH, Wessel CB, Epstein BA, Gadd CS.
Hospital nurses' use of knowledge-based information resources.
Nurs Outlook. 2007 Jan-Feb;55(1):15-9.
PMID: 17289463
Abstract

Haynes RB.
Of studies, syntheses, synopses, summaries, and systems: the "5S" evolution of information services for evidence-based healthcare decisions.
Evid Based Med. 2006 Dec;11(6):162-4.
PMID: 17213159
No abstract available.

McKibbon KA, Fridsma DB.
Effectiveness of clinician-selected electronic information resources for answering primary care physicians' information needs.
J Am Med Inform Assoc. 2006 Nov-Dec;13(6):653-9. Epub 2006 Aug 23.
PMID: 16929042
Abstract

Patel MR, Schardt CM, Sanders LL, Keitz SA.
Randomized trial for answers to clinical questions: evaluating a pre-appraised versus a MEDLINE search protocol.
J Med Libr Assoc. 2006 Oct;94(4):382-7.
PMID: 17082828
Abstract

Bryant SL, Gray A.
Demonstrating the positive impact of information support on patient care in primary care: a rapid literature review.
Health Info Libr J. 2006 Jun;23(2):118-25. Review.
PMID: 16706867
Abstract

Coumou HC, Meijman FJ.
How do primary care physicians seek answers to clinical questions? A literature review.
J Med Libr Assoc. 2006 Jan;94(1):55-60. Review.
PMID: 16404470  
Abstract

Critical Appraisal Archives

Ho PM, Peterson PN, Masoudi FA.
Evaluating the evidence: is there a rigid hierarchy?
Circulation. 2008 Oct 14;118(16):1675-84. Review.
PMID: 18852378
No abstract available.

Singleton J, Levin R.
Strategies for learning evidence-based practice: critically appraising clinical practice guidelines.
J Nurs Educ. 2008 Aug;47(8):380-3. Review.
PMID: 18751653
Abstract

Smith-Strøm H, Nortvedt MW.
Evaluation of evidence-based methods used to teach nursing students to critically appraise evidence.
J Nurs Educ. 2008 Aug;47(8):372-5.
PMID: 18751651
Abstract

Gibson CJ.
Critical appraisal: a template to evaluate scientific literature.
Dent Update. 2008 Jul-Aug;35(6):414-7.
PMID: 18717105
Abstract

Booth A.
Who will appraise the appraisers?--The paper, the instrument and the user.
Health Info Libr J. 2007 Mar;24(1):72-6. Review.
PMID: 17331148
No abstract available.

Welk DS.
How to read, interpret, and understand evidence-based literature statistics.
Nurse Educ. 2007 Jan-Feb;32(1):16-20.
PMID: 17220762   
Abstract

Hardin LE, Robertson S.
Learning evidence-based veterinary medicine through development of a critically appraised topic.
J Vet Med Educ. 2006 Fall;33(3):474-8.
PMID: 17035226
Abstract

Jackson R, Ameratunga S, Broad J, Connor J, Lethaby A, Robb G, Wells S,
Glasziou P, Heneghan C.
The GATE frame: critical appraisal with pictures.

ACP J Club. 2006 Mar-Apr;144(2):A8-11
PMID: 16539343
No abstract available.

Mansfield L.
The reading, writing, and arithmetic of the medical literature, part 3: critical appraisal of primary research.
Ann Allergy Asthma Immunol. 2006 Jan;96(1):7-15; quiz 15-6, 44. Review.
PMID: 16440526
Abstract

Series Pubished in Worldviews Evidence Based Nursing

Kent B, Fineout-Overholt E, Wimpenny P.
Teaching EBP: part 2 - making sense of Clinical Practice Guidelines.

Worldviews Evid Based Nurs. 2007;4(3):164-9. Review.
PMID: 17850497
No abstract available.

Morris J, Maynard V.
The value of an evidence based practice module to skill development.
Nurse Educ Today. 2007 Aug;27(6):534-41. Epub 2006 Nov 1.
PMID: 17081659
Abstract

Kent B, Fineout-Overholt E.
Teaching EBP: Part 1.

Worldviews Evid Based Nurs. 2007;4(2):106-11.
PMID: 17553111
No abstract available.

Fineout-Overholt E, Johnston L.
Evaluation: an essential step to the EBP process.
Worldviews Evid Based Nurs. 2007;4(1):54-9. Review.
PMID: 17355411
No abstract available.  

[No authors listed]
Teaching EBP: implementation of evidence: moving from evidence to action.
Worldviews Evid Based Nurs. 2006;3(4):194-200. Review.
PMID: 17177932
No abstract available.

Fineout-Overholt E, Johnston L.
Teaching EBP: a challenge for educators in the 21st century.
Worldviews Evid Based Nurs. 2005;2(1):37-9.
PMID: 17040555  
No abstract available.  

Johnston L, Fineout-Overholt E.
Teaching EBP: "Getting from zero to one." Moving from recognizing and admitting uncertainties to asking searchable, answerable questions.
Worldviews Evid Based Nurs. 2005;2(2):98-102.
PMID: 17040547  
No abstract available.  

Fineout-Overholt E, Johnston L.
Teaching EBP: asking searchable, answerable clinical questions
.
Worldviews Evid Based Nurs. 2005;2(3):157-60.
PMID: 17040536  
No abstract available.

Fineout-Overholt E, Hofstetter S, Shell L, Johnston L.
Teaching EBP: getting to the gold: how to search for the best evidence.
Worldviews Evid Based Nurs. 2005;2(4):207-11.
PMID: 17040528  
No abstract available.  

Johnston L, Fineout-Overholt E.
Teaching EBP: the critical step of critically appraising the literature.
Worldviews Evid Based Nurs. 2006;3(1):44-6.
PMID: 17040522  
No abstract available

Series Published in Pediatrics in Review

Raslich MA, Onady GM.
Evidence-based medicine: critical appraisal of the literature (critical appraisal tools).
Pediatr Rev. 2007 Apr;28(4):132-8. Review.
PMID: 17400824
No abstract available.

Onady GM, Raslich MA.
Evidence-based medicine: searching literature and databases for clinical evidence (search tools).

Pediatr Rev. 2004 Oct;25(10):358-63.
PMID: 15466137
No abstract available.  

Onady GM, Raslich MA.
Evidence-based medicine: searching literature and databases for clinical evidence (search tools).
Pediatr Rev. 2004 Oct;25(10):358-63.
PMID: 15466137
No abstract available.

Onady GM, Raslich MA.
Evidence-based medicine: asking the answerable question (question templates as tools). Pediatr Rev. 2003 Aug;24(8):265-8. Review.
PMID: 12897266
No abstract available.

Onady G, Raslich MA.
Evidence-based medicine for the pediatrician.
Pediatr Rev. 2002 Sep;23(9):318-22.
PMID: 12205299
No abstract available.

Back to top

Series Published in Radiology

Malone DE, Staunton M.
Evidence-based practice in radiology: step 5 (evaluate)--caveats and common questions.
Radiology. 2007 May;243(2):319-28. Review.
PMID: 17456864
Abstract

Halligan S, Altman DG.
Evidence-based Practice in Radiology: Steps 3 and 4--Appraise and Apply Systematic Reviews and Meta-Analyses.
Radiology. 2007 Apr;243(1):13-27.
PMID: 17392245  
Abstract
 

Maher MM, Hodnett PA, Kalra MK.
Evidence-based Practice in Radiology: steps 3 and 4--appraise and apply
interventional radiology literature.
Radiology. 2007 Mar;242(3):658-70.
PMID: 17325061  
Abstract
 

Dodd JD.
Evidence-based practice in radiology: steps 3 and 4--appraise and apply
diagnostic radiology literature.
Radiology. 2007 Feb;242(2):342-54.
PMID: 17255406  
Abstract  

Staunton M.
Evidence-based radiology: steps 1 and 2--asking answerable questions and searching for evidence.
Radiology. 2007 Jan;242(1):23-31. Review.
PMID: 17185659
Abstract
 

Malone DE.
Evidence-based practice in radiology: an introduction to the series.

Radiology. 2007 Jan;242(1):12-4.
PMID: 17185657  
No abstract available.

Back to top

EBP Humor Archives

Gormley GJ, Dempster M, Best R.
Right-left discrimination among medical students: questionnaire and psychometric study.
BMJ. 2008 Dec 16;337:a2826. doi: 10.1136/bmj.a2826.
PMID: 19088140
Abstract

Anderson DJ.
Coca-Cola douches and contraception.
BMJ. 2008 Dec 17;337:a2873. doi: 10.1136/bmj.a2873.
PMID: 19091763
No abstract available.

Price DE, Redfern RM.V
"Did you see it? Where did it go?".
BMJ. 2007 Dec 22;335(7633):1284.
PMID: 18156228  
No abstract available.  

Williams G, Dharmaraj P.
Dissent of the testis.

BMJ. 2007 Dec 22;335(7633):1287.
PMID: 18156230  
No abstract available.  

Vreeman RC, Carroll AE.
Medical myths.

BMJ. 2007 Dec 22;335(7633):1288-9.
PMID: 18156231
No abstract available.

Linos E, Linos E, Colditz G.
Screening programme evaluation applied to airport security
.
BMJ. 2007 Dec 22;335(7633):1290-2.
PMID: 18156232
No abstract available.

Keeley PW.
Pimp my slang.

BMJ. 2007 Dec 22;335(7633):1295.
PMID: 18156235
No abstract available.

Mehra MR, Uber PA, Ventura HO.
Death messengers.

BMJ. 2007 Dec 22;335(7633):1296-7.
PMID: 18156236
No abstract available.

Martin MC.
Holiday review. EBM and lesser-known ABCD relatives.
CMAJ. 2006 Dec 5;175(12):1572.
PMID: 17146098
No abstract available.

Lalanda M, Alonso JA.
Daisy the Doctor, Dr Dose, Dr Grizzly, Dr Amelia Bedelia, and colleagues.
BMJ. 2006 Dec 23;333(7582):1330-2.
PMID: 17185732
No abstract available.

Isaacs D, Isaacs S, Fitzgerald D.
A day in the life of a doctor: Grand rounds.
BMJ. 2006 Dec 23;333 (7582) : 1298.
No abstract available.

Isaacs D, Isaacs S, Fitzgerald D.
A day in the life of a doctor: The scientific meeting.
BMJ. 2006 Dec 23;333 (7582) : 1303.
No abstract available.

Isaacs D, Isaacs S, Fitzgerald D.
A day in the life of a doctor: The team building day.
BMJ. 2006 Dec 23;333 (7582) : 1332
No abstract available.

Curriculum Archives

This serves as an archive for articles published prior to 2009 from the Curriculum section, including articles in the following categories:  Medical Students, Residents, Faculty/Attendings, and Nurses


Medical Students

Tai BC, Koh WP.
Does team learning motivate students' engagement in an evidence-based medicine course?

Ann Acad Med Singapore. 2008 Dec;37(12):1019-23.
PubMed PMID: 19159035.  
Abstract  

Kaneshiro KN, Emmett TW, London SK, Ralston RK, Richwine MW, Skopelja EN,
Brahmi FA, Whipple E.
Use of an audience response system in an evidence-based mini-curriculum.

Med Ref Serv Q. 2008 Fall;27(3):284-301.
PubMed PMID: 19042709.  
Abstract

Davis J, Crabb S, Rogers E, Zamora J, Khan K.
Computer-based teaching is as good as face to face lecture-based teaching of evidence based medicine: a randomized controlled trial.
Med Teach. 2008;30(3):302-7.
PMID: 18484458
Abstract

Khan KS, Coomarasamy A.
A hierarchy of effective teaching and learning to acquire competence in
evidenced-based medicine.
BMC Med Educ. 2006 Dec 15;6:59. Review.
PMID: 17173690  
Abstract
 

Miser WF.
An introduction to evidence-based medicine.
Prim Care. 2006 Dec;33(4):811-29. Review.
PMID: 17169668  
Abstract 

Dorsch J, Aiyer MK, Gumidyala K, Meyer LE.
Retention of EBM competencies.
Med Ref Serv Q. 2006 Fall;25(3):45-57.
PMID: 16893846
Abstract

McMahon GT, Dluhy RG.
Impact of a novel evidence-based medicine curriculum.
Med Educ. 2006 May;40(5):464-5.
PMID: 16635131
No abstract available.

Rhodes M, Ashcroft R, Atun RA, Freeman GK, Jamrozik K.
Teaching evidence-based medicine to undergraduate medical students: a course integrating ethics, audit, management and clinical epidemiology.

Med Teach. 2006 Jun;28(4):313-7.
PMID: 16807168
Abstract

Caspi O, McKnight P, Kruse L, Cunningham V, Figueredo AJ, Sechrest L.
Evidence-based medicine: discrepancy between perceived competence and actual performance among graduating medical students.

Med Teach. 2006 Jun;28(4):318-25.
PMID: 16807169
Abstract

Schilling K, Wiecha J, Polineni D, Khalil S.
An interactive web-based curriculum on evidence-based medicine: design and effectiveness.

Fam Med. 2006 Feb;38(2):126-32.
PMID: 16450235
Abstract


Residents

Mascola AJ.
Guided mentorship in evidence-based medicine for psychiatry: a pilot cohort study supporting a promising method of real-time clinical instruction.
Acad Psychiatry. 2008 Nov-Dec;32(6):475-83.
PubMed PMID: 19190292.  
Abstract  

Agrawal S, Szatmari P, Hanson M.
Teaching evidence-based psychiatry: integrating and aligning the formal and hidden curricula.

Acad Psychiatry. 2008 Nov-Dec;32(6):470-4.
PubMed PMID: 19190291.  
Abstract
 

Kim S, Willett LR, Murphy DJ, O'Rourke K, Sharma R, Shea JA.
Impact of an evidence-based medicine curriculum on resident use of electronic resources: a randomized controlled study.
J Gen Intern Med. 2008 Nov;23(11):1804-8. Epub 2008 Sep 4.
PubMed PMID: 18769979; PubMed Central PMCID: PMC2585665.  
Abstract
 

Malick S, Das K, Khan KS.
Tips for teaching evidence-based medicine in a clinical setting: lessons from adult learning theory. Part two.

J R Soc Med. 2008 Nov;101(11):536-43.
PubMed PMID: 19029354; PubMed Central PMCID: PMC2653790.  
Abstract
 

Das K, Malick S, Khan KS.
Tips for teaching evidence-based medicine in a clinical setting: lessons from adult learning theory. Part one.
J R Soc Med. 2008Oct;101(10):493-500.
PubMed PMID: 18840865; PubMed Central PMCID: PMC2586873.  
Abstract

Phillips R, Glasziou P.
Evidence based practice: the practicalities of keeping abreast of clinical evidence while in training.
Postgrad Med J. 2008 Sep;84(995):450-3.
PMID: 18940945
Abstract

Allan GM, Korownyk C, Tan A, Hindle H, Kung L, Manca D.
Developing an integrated evidence-based medicine curriculum for family medicine residency at the University of Alberta.
Acad Med. 2008 Jun;83(6):581-7.
PMID: 18520465
Abstract

Jacobson RM.
Teaching numeracy to physicians-in-training. Quantitative analysis for evidence-based medicine.
Minn Med. 2007 Nov;90(11):37-8, 46.
PMID: 18072471
Abstract

Schmitt B, Baugh M, Scaglione S.
Practice corner: chair's rounds.
Evid Based Med. 2007 Oct;12(5):133-4.
PMID: 17909226
No abstract available.

Ryce A, Dodson S.
A partnership in teaching evidence-based medicine to interns at the University of Washington Medical Center.
J Med Libr Assoc. 2007 Jul;95(3):283-6.
PMID: 17641761
No abstract available.

Schwartz MD, Dowell D, Aperi J, Kalet AL.
Improving journal club presentations, or, I can present that paper in under 10 minutes.
Evid Based Med. 2007 Jun;12(3):66-8.
PMID: 17537877
No abstract available.

Burneo JG, Jenkins ME, Bussiere M; the UWO Evidence-Based Neurology Group.
Evaluating a formal evidence-based clinical practice curriculum in a neurology residency program.
J Neurol Sci. 2006 Dec 1;250(1-2):10-9. Epub 2006 Jul 20.
PMID: 16859711  
Abstract   

Grant DC, Keim SM, Telfer J.
Teaching Bayesian analysis to Emergency Medicine residents.

J Emerg Med. 2006 Nov;31(4):437-40.
PMID: 17046492  
Abstract 

Hatala R, Keitz SA, Wilson MC, Guyatt G.
Beyond journal clubs. Moving toward an integrated evidence-based medicine curriculum.

J Gen Intern Med. 2006 May;21(5):538-41.
PMID: 16704406
Abstract

Akl EA, Maroun N, Neagoe G, Guyatt G, Schunemann HJ.
EBM user and practitioner models for graduate medical education: what do residents prefer?
Med Teach. 2006 Mar;28(2):192-4.
PMID: 16707306
Abstract

Lee AG, Boldt HC, Golnik KC, Arnold AC, Oetting TA, Beaver HA, Olson RJ,
Zimmerman MB, Carter K.
Structured journal club as a tool to teach and assess resident competence in practice-based learning and improvement.
Ophthalmology. 2006 Mar;113(3):497-500. Epub 2006 Feb 3.
PMID: 16458971
Abstract

Dinkevich E, Markinson A, Ahsan S, Lawrence B.
Effect of a brief intervention on evidence-based medicine skills of pediatric residents.
BMC Med Educ. 2006 Jan 10;6:1.
PMID: 16403214
Abstract


Faculty/Attendings

Deenadayalan Y, Grimmer-Somers K, Prior M, Kumar S.
How to run an effective journal club: a systematic review.

J Eval Clin Pract. 2008 Oct;14(5):898-911. Review.
PubMed PMID: 19018924.  
Abstract

Hugenholtz NI, Schaafsma FG, Nieuwenhuijsen K, van Dijk FJ.
Effect of an EBM course in combination with case method learning sessions: an RCT on professional performance, job satisfaction, and self-efficacy of occupational physicians.
Int Arch Occup Environ Health. 2008 Oct;82(1):107-15. Epub 2008 Apr 2.
PubMed PMID:18386046; PubMed Central PMCID: PMC2467503.  
Abstract

Rao G.
Physician numeracy: essential skills for practicing evidence-based medicine.
Fam Med. 2008 May;40(5):354-8.
PMID: 18465286
Abstract

Kulier R, Hadley J, Weinbrenner S, Meyerrose B, Decsi T, Horvath AR, Nagy E,
Emparanza JI, Coppus SF, Arvanitis TN, Burls A, Cabello JB, Kaczor M, Zanrei G, Pierer K, Stawiarz K, Kunz R, Mol BW, Khan KS.
Harmonising evidence-based medicine teaching: a study of the outcomes of e-learning in five European countries.
BMC Med Educ. 2008 Apr 29;8:27.
PMID: 18442424
Abstract

Coppus SF, Emparanza JI, Hadley J, Kulier R, Weinbrenner S, Arvanitis TN,
Burls A, Cabello JB, Decsi T, Horvath AR, Kaczor M, Zanrei G, Pierer K, Stawiarz K, Kunz R, Mol BW, Khan KS.
A clinically integrated curriculum in evidence-based medicine for just-in-time learning through on-the-job training: the EU-EBM project.
BMC Med Educ. 2007 Nov 27;7:46.
PMID: 18042271
Abstract

Gagnon MP, Légaré F, Labrecque M, Frémont P, Cauchon M, Desmartis M.
Perceived barriers to completing an e-learning program on evidence-based medicine.

Inform Prim Care. 2007;15(2):83-91.
PMID: 17877870
Abstract

Flores-Mateo G, Argimon JM.
Evidence based practice in postgraduate healthcare education: a systematic review.

BMC Health Serv Res. 2007 Jul 26;7:119. Review.
PMID: 17655743
Abstract

Nicholson LJ, Warde CM, Boker JR.
Faculty training in evidence-based medicine: improving evidence acquisition and critical appraisal.
J Contin Educ Health Prof. 2007 Winter;27(1):28-33.
PMID: 17385730  
Abstract
 

Khan KS, Coomarasamy A.
A hierarchy of effective teaching and learning to acquire competence in evidenced-based medicine.
BMC Med Educ. 2006 Dec 15;6:59. Review.
PMID: 17173690
Abstract

Vollmar HC, Schurer-Maly CC, Frahne J, Lelgemann M, Butzlaff M.
An e-learning platform for guideline implementation--evidence- and case-based knowledge translation via the Internet.

Methods Inf Med. 2006;45(4):389-96.
PMID: 16964354
Abstract

Kouhpayehzadeh J, Baradaran H, Arabshahi KS, Knill-Jones R.
Clinical teachers' attitudes toward the efficacy of evidence-based medicine workshop and self-reported ability in evidence-based practice in Iran.
J Contin Educ Health Prof. 2006 Summer;26(3):210-4.
PMID: 16986146
Abstract

Upton D, Upton P.
Knowledge and use of evidence-based practice of GPs and hospital doctors.

J Eval Clin Pract. 2006 Jun;12(3):376-84.
PMID: 16722924
Abstract

Knight A, Usherwood T, Adams J.
Increasing EBM learning in training GPs - a qualitative study of supervisors.
Aust Fam Physician. 2006 Apr;35(4):268-9.
PMID: 16642248
No abstract available.

Stewart R, Oliver S.
Reviewing the potential for critical appraisal training to cater for professional practice.
Med Teach. 2006 Mar;28(2):e74-9. Review.
PMID: 16707289
Abstract


Nurses

Marchionni C, Richer MC.
Using appreciativei nquiry to promote evidence-based practice in nursing: the glass is more than half full.
Can J Nurs Leadersh. 2007;20(3):86-97. Review.
PMID: 17987829
Abstract

Aronson BS, Rebeschi LM, Killion SW.
Enhancing evidence bases for interventions in a baccalaureate program.
Nurs Educ Perspect. 2007 Sep-Oct;28(5):257-62.
PMID: 17944261
Abstract

Milne DJ, Krishnasamy M, Johnston L, Aranda S.
Promoting evidence-based care through a clinical research fellowship programme.

J Clin Nurs. 2007 Sep;16(9):1629-39.
PMID: 17727584
Abstract

Morris J, Maynard V.
The value of an evidence based practice module to skill development.

Nurse Educ Today. 2007 Aug;27(6):534-41. Epub 2006 Nov 1.
PMID: 17081659
Abstract

Wells N, Free M, Adams R.
Nursing research internship: enhancing evidence-based practice among staff nurses.
J Nurs Adm. 2007 Mar;37(3):135-43.
PMID: 17496778
Abstract

Phillips JM, Heitschmidt M, Joyce MB, Staneva I, Zemansky P, Francisco MA,
Powell B, Kennedy T, Kranzer SF.
Where's the evidence? An innovative approach to teaching staff about
evidence-based practice. J Nurses Staff Dev. 2006 Nov-Dec;22(6):296-9. Review.
PMID: 17149046  
Abstract   

Courey T, Benson-Soros J, Deemer K, Zeller RA.
The missing link: information literacy and evidence-based practice as a new challenge for nurse educators.

Nurs Educ Perspect. 2006 Nov-Dec;27(6):320-3.
PMID: 17256657  
Abstract  

Munroe D, Duffy P, Fisher C.
Fostering evidence-based practice in a rural community hospital.
J Nurs Adm. 2006 Nov;36(11):510-2.
PMID: 17099434  
No abstract available.

Norton M, Skiba DJ, Bowman J.
Teaching nurses to provide patient centered evidence-based care through the use of informatics tools that promote safety, quality and effective clinical decisions.

Stud Health Technol Inform. 2006;122:230-4.
PMID: 17102254
Abstract

McSherry R, Artley A, Holloran J.
Research awareness: An important factor for evidence-based practice?
Worldviews Evid Based Nurs. 2006;3(3):103-15.
PMID: 16965312
Abstract

Brancato VC.
An innovative clinical practicum to teach evidence-based practice.

Nurse Educ. 2006 Sep-Oct;31(5):195-9.
PMID: 16980821
Abstract

Pellegrini JE.
Using evidence-based practice in nurse anesthesia programs.
AANA J. 2006 Aug;74(4):269-73. Review.
PMID: 16918118
No abstract available.

Ironside PM, Speziale HS.
Using evidence in education and practice: more findings from the national survey on excellence in nursing education.

Nurs Educ Perspect. 2006 Jul-Aug;27(4):219-21.
PMID: 16921808
No abstract available.

Cader R, Derbyshire J, Smith AG, Gannon-Leary P, Walton G.
In search of evidence: a small scale study exploring how student nurses accessed information for a health needs assignment.
Nurse Educ Today. 2006 Jul;26(5):403-8. Epub 2006 Jan 24.
PMID: 16439038
Abstract


Support Research, Teaching, & Learning - Give to the HSL