My NCBI: Saving and Filtering Searches in PubMed, Managing a Professional Bibliography: Manage NIH Policy Compliance

Manage Your Bibliography with My NCBI

You can use My NCBI to manage a professional bibliography of all of your authored works. The My NCBI My Bibliography portal is a tool that helps you to save your citations (journal articles, books/chapters, patents, NIH manuscripts, meeting abstracts, presentations, etc.) directly from PubMed, or, for items not indexed in PubMed, to manually enter citations using My Bibliography-provided templates. My Bibliography provides a central place where citations can be easily accessed, exported as a file, and made public to share with others.

Manage NIH Public Access Policy Compliance with My NCBI

More on the NIH Public Access Policy

Access Information

On Campus Access: Electronic resources are accessible on-campus. Faculty, students and staff must register personal laptops and mobile devices with UNC Chapel Hill ITS.

UNC Hospitals Access: Always use links from Library websites. Onyen log-in is required when you select the first resource. Note: UpToDate is available within EPIC.

Off Campus Access: Always use links from Library websites. Onyen log-in is required when you select the first resource. Most electronic resources are accessible off-campus to students, faculty, and staff, including UNC Hospitals' staff.

Learn about off-campus access IDs.

Report an off-campus access or hospital access problem.

Support Research, Teaching, & Learning - Give to the HSL