Academic Search Premier provides information from a wide range of academic areas including business, social sciences, humanities, general academic, general science, education and multi-cultural topics.
MLA International Bibliography is produced by the Modern Language Association. Index to articles in literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore from several thousand journals and series published worldwide. Also covers relevant monographs, working papers, proceedings, and bibliographies.
JSTOR provides access to important scholarly journal literature in nearly all the humanities and social sciences disciplines, including folklore and anthropology. For most journals the most recent five years are not available.
UNC patrons have access to extensive retrospective holdings of hundreds of journals, starting with the first issues. A moving end-date wall excludes the most recent 2-5 years of currently available journals.
UNC patrons also have access to the current files of subscribed e-journals. You can search the database by journal title, subject categories, author, or keywords in the text as well as limit your search by date, subject category, or type, e. g., article or review. You also have the ability to print or download in TIFF (Tagged Image File Format) as well as PDF and PostScript formats.
It has current issues over 20 of the AAA's most critical peer-reviewed publications--including American Anthropologist, American Ethnologist, Anthropology and Education Quarterly, and Medical Anthropology Quarterly--and complete web archives of all AAA journals.
This on-line version of the Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) contains records on all subjects (especially humanities and social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present. Through the 1991 printed version, the BAS included citations to western-language periodical articles, individually authored monographs, chapters in edited volumes, conference proceedings, anthologies, and Festschriften, etc. Since 1992, newly published individual monographs are no longer being added to the database, and users seeking monographs are urged to consult other general resources and databases (such as RLIN, OCLC's WorldCat, etc.).The online BAS contains the full data of all printed editions of the BAS issued from 1971 up to the 1991 edition (published 1997), as well as thousands of entries compiled since. To quickly bridge the gap in coverage from 1991 to the present, the BAS staff have identified the most important 100+periodicals in Asian Studies, and have given these high priority for indexing to make their coverage as up-to-date as possible. For any particular journal, full information on years of coverage is provided through the Journal Title Browse function. Various special projects have contributed substantial quantities of additional records to the database, thereby increasing the BAS coverage to include new and previously-excluded journals as well as gaps in indexing of covered periodicals.