It provides information on people, issues, and events in the local area or around the country. Updated daily, America's Newspapers offers tens of millions of current and archived full-text articles from newspapers nationwide in a single, fully searchable online database. It includes the complete electronic editions of 827 newspapers - with 75% of these sources not available in any other library database. The following national newspapers are included in this resource:
LexisNexis Academic is a web-based service that provides access to most of the information formerly available on the LexisNexis Educational Program (approximately 75% of the titles). It covers general, regional and international news, company news and financial information, legal information (including law reviews, case law and legal rulings), and other topics such as biographical information. Many of the files are full-text. LexisNexis Academic is a service of LexisNexis Academic & Library Solutions.
Statista has more public data than any other statistical resource on the web and grows at an average rate of 500 new stats per day. Statista includes information from more than 10,000 renowned business and public information sources including trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on more than 600 industries. Statista also includes more than 3,000 market studies and 1,000 industry reports from Statista's own analysts. The platform can generate customizable graphs in multiple formats from any search results set, that then integrate with presentation and reporting applications such as PowerPoint and Excel.
Find Articles on this Topic
Walmart and (reputation or corporate image or public opinion)
NAACP and (law enforcement or police)
(Note: this widget searches Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier, and Communication and Mass Media Complete)
What is in this Guide?
This page provides links to important resources for all sections of JOMC 431: Case Studies in Public Relations at UNC's School of Media and Journalism.