Access to this resource will end June 16, 2015. Please refer to these instructions for assistance with migrating saved searches or alerts you have set up on Scopus.
Multi-disciplinary coverage of peer-reviewed journals and conference proceedings, with links to full-text where available through the library. Tracks how often articles have been cited and provides tools to analyze cited references.
PAIS International indexes journal articles, books, government documents, statistical compilations, committee reports, directories, serials, reports of public, intergovernmental, and private organizations, and most other forms of printed literature from all over the world. Electronic publications and Websites are also indexed. (Source: vendor website.)
AccessScience turns the world's leading science encyclopedia, The McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, into an updated database that delivers the high-quality information synonymous with the print publication with the immediacy that only the online environment can provide. Look for these important features in AccessScience: full search capabilities of the 8th edition of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology, new and revised content from the Encyclopedia's editors and contributors, updated regularly, recent research developments, biographies of scientists, late-breaking science and technology news, new references, links to related web sites, learning resources and study guides, added illustrations, and much more. (Source: vendor website.)
Today's Science is a reference database that seeks to bridge the gap between textbooks and what's happening in science today. In a language and format designed specifically for students, it presents the latest scientific discoveries and the fundamental concepts that underlie them. Drawing on major scientific journals, magazines and newspapers in the United States and abroad, Today's Science covers health, the environment, technology, life science, physical science, earth and space science, and science and society. Today's Science presents and enhances the full backfile of Today's Science on File, a permanent record of significant developments in science and technology published monthly since September 1992. Today's Science also offers expanded teacher content, including menu access to articles that match specific National Science Education Standards.
Core subjects include biochemistry, cell biology, clinical medicine, developmental biology, diversity of life, ecology, evolution, genetics, history and philosophy of science, immunology, microbiology, molecular biology, neuroscience, plant science, structural biology, and virology. Articles are grouped by level of complexity, suitable for the student as well as the specialist.