Statista has more public data than any other statistical resource on the web and grows at an average rate of 500 new stats per day. Statista includes information from more than 10,000 renowned business and public information sources including trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on more than 600 industries. Statista also includes more than 3,000 market studies and 1,000 industry reports from Statista's own analysts. The platform can generate customizable graphs in multiple formats from any search results set, that then integrate with presentation and reporting applications such as PowerPoint and Excel.
What is in this Guide?
This page provides links to important resources for the study of 458 - Southern Politics: Critical Thinking and Writing. Professor: Ferrel Guillory at UNC's School of Journalism and Mass Communication.
Access data from the Decennial Census (1990 forward), the Economic Census (1997 forward), Annual Population Estimates (2006 forward), Annual Economic Surveys (2003 forward), and American Community Survey data (test data through 2004 and all ACS data from 2005 forward).
It provides information on people, issues, and events in the local area or around the country. Updated daily, America's Newspapers offers tens of millions of current and archived full-text articles from newspapers nationwide in a single, fully searchable online database. It includes the complete electronic editions of 827 newspapers - with 75% of these sources not available in any other library database. The following national newspapers are included in this resource:
The data is from EASI Analytics, Mediamark Research Inc., and Simmons Study of Media Markets and is derived from government and other sources. Variables include demographics, housing, income, retail sales, consumer expenditures, consumer price index, quality of life, employment and establishments by industry, historical census data for 1980, 1990, and 2000 in 2000 boundaries, 2006 estimates, 2011 projections, and EASI/MRI market research data. Export high resolution map images. Data can be exported in spreadsheet or shapefile format. Commercial use and republication of the data are prohibited.