Chemistry: Patents & Technical Reports

Search the full text of patents 1976 - present; patents issued 1790 - 1975 are searchable by patent number or issue date. The Patent Application Database contains all patent applications published since 2001.

A free patent search tool, including 80 million patent documents from the European Patent Office, the USPTO, and other countries worldwide, searchable by full text.

A patent search database including records from patent offices worldwide. It also allows searching of gene sequences.

NTRS provides access to aerospace-related citations, full-text online documents, and images and videos. The types of information include: conference papers, journal articles, meeting papers, patents, research reports, images, movies, and technical videos – scientific and technical information (STI) created or funded by NASA.

Search publicly available research documents, including technical reports, from the U.S. Department of Energy's Office of Scientific and Technical Information.

Search across information published by all DOE offices, laboratories, and websites.

Use the TRAIL search tool to find and access digital versions of U.S. technical reports published prior to 1975.

Science.gov is a search engine providing access to millions of pages of scientific information provided by federal agencies.

OSTI provides access to DOE scientific and technical information (STI) through a suite of web-based, searchable discovery tools and other commonly used search engines, offering ever-expanding sources of R&D information to DOE, the research community, and the science-attentive public.

The NTIS Database contains summaries of scientific, technical, engineering, and business information products from 1964 to the present.

Search and purchase technical reports and standards from the international standards body.

This physical science and technology laboratory is a branch of the U.S. Department of Commerce and publishes standards and technical reports.