A vast database of biomedical literature from the National Library of Medicine covering journal articles about medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, biology and public health from 1950 to the present; multiple mobile apps available, provides access to MEDLINE, etc. Includes links to full text of UNC-CH's electronic journal subscriptions.
Access: Off Campus Access is available for: UNC-Chapel Hill students, faculty, and staff; UNC Hospitals employees; UNC-Chapel Hill affiliated AHEC users. Coverage: 1957-present
CAJ is the most comprehensive, full-text database of Chinese journals in the world covering all subjects. As of 2015 this database provides access to nearly 10K academic journals with a total article count >50M.
Note: This resource is best used with Internet Explorer.
We have full PDF access to the Social Sciences and Humanities series. Articles in the CNKI databases are in PDF format. You will need a current version of Adobe Reader and the Simplified Chinese Font Pack installed on your computer. Most public computers inside the library do not have the language pack installed. Inside Davis Library, the CD-ROM computers have the required software. Please ask at the Reference Desk for assistance.
Access: Off Campus Access is available for: UNC-Chapel Hill students, faculty, and staff; UNC Hospitals employees; UNC-Chapel Hill affiliated AHEC users. Coverage: 1979- Language: English, Chinese
Subject coverage includes international health, biomedical life sciences, non-communicable diseases, public health nutrition, food safety and hygiene, occupational health, toxicology, health services, and maternal/child health.