Health Data & Statistics: Search for Articles
Created by Health Science Librarians
Databases to Search for Health Statistics
When the statistics you seek have not been gathered by government or non-profit agencies you may have better luck locating the information in an article. Here are some databases that are good places to start your search.
Search Tip: Combine search words for your topic of interest with the specific term for the type of statistical information such as : Incidence; Prevalence; Morbidity; Mortality; Utilization.
- PubMedDatabase of biomedical literature from the National Library of Medicine covering journal articles about medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, biology and public health from 1950 to the present; multiple mobile apps available, provides access to MEDLINE, etc. Includes links to full text of UNC-CH's electronic journal subscriptions.
- CINAHL Plus with Full TextCINAHL Plus with Full Text is a collection of more than 770 full text nursing & allied health journals dating as far back as 1937, with bibliographic indexing for more than 5,000 additional nursing and related journals. Also included are select health care books, nursing dissertations, conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters.
- Google ScholarSearch for peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, meeting abstracts and technical reports across subject areas. This link includes info about UNC-CH journals in search results.
Connect with us
