Health Databases A to Z
Read a description of a database listed below by holding your mouse over the link.
There are many more databases available to UNC Chapel Hill faculty, students, staff and affiliates. Go to E-Research Tools to browse all databases in other academic subjects or to search all database titles and descriptions.
- ABLEDATA
- Academic OneFile
- Academic Search Premier
- Access Medicine
- AccessEmergency Medicine
- ACP PIER
- AgeLine
- AGRICOLA
- American Society of Hematology (ASH) Image Bank
- Articles Plus
- ASSIA : Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts
- Bates: A Visual Guide to Physical Examination
- BIOSIS Previews
- Business Source Complete
- Cabell's Directory of Publishing Opportunities in Psychology & Psychiatry
- CANCERMondial
- CasesDatabase
- CDC Wonder
- ChildStats.gov
- CINAHL with Full Text
- CIRRIE
- ClinicalKey (enhanced MDConsult) New!
- ClinicalTrials.gov
- Cochrane Library
- CogPrints Electronic Archive
- Cold Spring Harbor Protocols
- ComDisDome: Communication Sciences & Disorders Dome
- COS Funding Opportunities
- Counseling & Psychotherapy Transcripts, Client Narratives, & Reference Works
- Counseling & Therapy in Video
- DSM-IV TR
- e-Anatomy
- Economist.com
- EMBASE
- eMedicine
- Entrez Cross-Database Search
- Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management
- ERIC
- Ethnographic Video Online
- Exam Master
- ExPASy Proteomics Server
- Facts & Comparisons
- Faculty of 1000. Biology
- Faculty of 1000. Medicine
- First Aid
- FMG Master Academic Collection
- GenderWatch
- GeneTests
- Google Scholar
- Google Think Tank Search Engine
- Grant Application Writer's Handbook
- Grant Source Library
- GrantsNet (requires free registration)
- HAPI - Health & Psychosocial Instruments
- Harrison's Online (Harrisons Principles of Internal Medicine)
- HEAL : Health Education Assets Library
- Health Source: Consumer Edition
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
- HSTAT: Health Services Technology Assessment Text
- International Pharmaceutical Abstracts
- JAMAevidence
- Joanna Briggs Institute Complete (JBI)
- Journal Citation Reports (Impact Factors)
- JoVE: the Journal of Visualized Experiments
- JSTOR
- Lab Training Library
- LexisNexis Academic
- MasterFILE Premier
- MedlinePlus
- Mental Measurements Yearbook
- Micromedex 2.0 (On campus only)
- Micromedex CareNotes - *on campus only
- National Guideline Clearinghouse
- Natural Standard
- NC Health Info
- NTIS
- O*Net Online
- OECD iLibrary
- OER Grants
- Orphanet
- OT Seeker
- PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service)
- Physical Education Index
- PILOTS
- POPLINE
- Primal 3D Head & Neck Anatomy with Basic Neuroanatomy
- Primal 3D Head with Pediatric Comparisons
- Primal Anatomy for Acupuncture
- Primal Anatomy for Exercise
- Primal Anatomy for Pilates
- Primal Anatomy for Urology
- Primal Anatomy Trains
- Primal Anatomy.tv
- Primal Dentistry (Anatomy)
- Primal Hand Therapy
- Primal Pelvic Floor Disorders
- Primal Radiology
- Primal Real-Time Dentistry
- Primal Real-time Regional Anatomy
- Primal Speech Language Pathology
- Primal Spine: Chiropractic
- Primal Spine: Clinical
- Primal Sports Injuries
- Primal Surgery
- Procedures Consult now part of ClinicalKey
- PsycARTICLES
- PsycCRITIQUES
- PsychiatryOnline
- PsycINFO
- Public Health Image Library (PHIL)
- PubMed
- PubMed Mobile
- RAND Publication Database
- Red Book Online
- RefWorks
- REHABDATA (NARIC)
- ReproLine
- Serials Directory
- Social Science Electronic Data Library (SSEDL)
- Social Services Abstracts
- Social Work Abstracts
- Sociological Abstracts
- SPORTDiscus
- Springer Protocols
- STAT!Ref Online Medical Database
- Surveillance, Epidemiology, & End Results (SEER)
- TableBase
- Testing and Education Reference Center
- THOMAS: Legislative Information on the Internet
- TOXNET
- Trip Database - Clinical Search Engine
- Unnatural Causes: is inequality making us sick?
- UpToDate
- Users' Guides Interactive
- VisualDx
- Web of Science (ISI)
Access Information
On Campus Access: Electronic resources are accessible on-campus and from the UNC Hospitals' computers. Faculty, students and staff must register personal laptops and mobile devices with UNC Chapel Hill ITS.
Off Campus Access: Access resources off-campus via the Library website by logging in with your Onyen. Most electronic resources are accessible off-campus to students, faculty, and staff, including UNC Hospitals' staff.
Ask a Librarian
We are here to help!
Email
FAQ
One-on-One Consultation
Classes
Phone 919 - 962 - 0800
Text/SMS 919 - 584 - 5931

Loading...
