Databases How To
GO TO: Finding Journals at HSL
RefWorks/EndNote
Off-campus authentication
This is the "Databases" page of the "Physical Therapy Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Physical Therapy Resources   Tags: physical_therapy  

Last Updated: Sep 24, 2013 URL: http://guides.lib.unc.edu/physicaltherapy Print Guide Email Alerts

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Find @ UNC

Click on the Find @ UNC button button in database results to:

Learn more about Find @ UNC.

 

Resource News

The UpToDate app for Android, iPhone, iPad and Windows phone is now available through UNC's subscription.

Interested in learning about other library mobile tools? See the Health at Hand guide.

Purchase request form:
Request a New Purchase

 

E-Research Tools (Databases)




 

Ask a Librarian

We are here to help!

Email or Chat
FAQ
One-on-One Consultation 
Classes
Phone  919 - 962 - 0800
Text/SMS  919 - 584 - 5931

 

Library Liaison

Barbara Rochen Renner, PhD

Library Liaison for Allied Health Sciences

brrenner@email.unc.edu
Health Sciences Library
CB# 7585, Chapel Hill, NC 27599
Send Email

All Allied Health Sciences-Related Guides

HSL News


 

Guide Creator

Susan Swogger, MLIS

Collections Librarian

Core Databases for Physical Therapy Students

Why use multiple databases?

Different databases focus on different areas of the literature, particularly so in Physical Therapy.  Two recent studies of the physical therapy literature [Michaleff, ZA, et al. "CENTRAL, PEDro, PubMed, and EMBASE are the Most Comprehensive Databases Indexing Randomized Controlled Trials of Physical Therapy Interventions." Physical Therapy, 91 (2), February, 2011, pp. 190-197 and Fell, DW, et al. "Mapping the Core Journals of the Physical Therapy Literature."  J Med Libr Assoc, 99 (3), July, 2011, pp. 202-207] address coverage of the physical therapy literature in a number of databases and point to the need to use multiple databases for, "comprehensive coverage of the physical therapy discipline. "(Fell, et al., p. 202) 

 

RefWorks

Login to RefWorks

RefWorks is a web-based citation management and formatting program that is made available by UNC-Chapel Hill campus libraries for use by faculty, staff, students and alumni.

      HSL Staff support your use of RefWorks. Use the options in the Ask a Librarian box to send us your question, schedule a time to meet with one of us, or request a class for a group.

      Other Useful guides

       

      About this Guide

      This guide was developed by the Health Sciences Library in collaboration with the Division of Physical Therapy.

      If you know content that would make a useful addition to this guide, please let us know!

      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip