Databases How To
Compare RefWorks & EndNote
This is the "Databases" page of the "Occupational Science/Occupational Therapy Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Occupational Science/Occupational Therapy Resources   Tags: occupational_therapy  

Last Updated: May 9, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.unc.edu/occupationalsci Print Guide Email Alerts

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Tips & Aids for Good Searching

Use this guide  to help visualize & plan your search:

Download this log to keep your search organized and to document your search strategy for reporting: 

More Useful Guides

 

E-Research Tools (Databases)




Troubleshooting E-Access

For help troubleshooting access to electronic resources, especially from UNC Hospitals and from off-campus: 

 

Find @ UNC

Click on the Find @ UNC button button in database results to:

Learn more about Find @ UNC.

 

Access Information

On Campus Access: Electronic resources are accessible on-campus. Faculty, students and staff must register personal laptops and mobile devices with UNC Chapel Hill ITS.

UNC Hospitals Access: Electronic resources are available via the Library website by logging in with your Onyen. Note: UpToDate is available within EPIC.

Off Campus Access: Access resources off-campus via the Library website by logging in with your Onyen. Most electronic resources are accessible off-campus to students, faculty, and staff, including UNC Hospitals' staff.

Learn about off-campus access IDs.

Report an off-campus access or hospital access problem.

 

NEW! OT Search Database from AOTA/AOTF

NEW! OT Search

The Occupational Therapy Bibliographic System from AOTA and AOTF

 

NOTE:  URL Links from items in this database to AJOT (American Journal of Occupational Therapy) do not link to UNC's AJOT subscription. 

  • Use citation information from OT Search to locate AJOT articles via UNC  e-journals or catalog. 
 

Occupation Matters: Thirty Years of Occupational Therapy Education at UNC Exhibt

Occupation Matters: Thirty Years of Occupational Therapy Education at UNC

View student research posters presented April, 2012. 

 Copyright © Robert Ladd Photographs

An exhibit by the UNC Division of Occupational Science and Occupational Therapy in collaboration with the Health Sciences Library.  

Health Sciences Library Columbia Street Foyer:  October 2010 - Summer 2011

Ongoing Online Exhibit and Blog

We welcome contributions from faculty, staff, students, preceptors, and alumni!

 

Ask a Librarian

We are here to help!

Email or Chat
FAQ
One-on-One Consultation 
Classes
Phone  919 - 962 - 0800
Text/SMS  919 - 584 - 5931

 

Library Liaison

Barbara Rochen Renner, PhD

Library Liaison for Allied Health Sciences

brrenner@email.unc.edu
Health Sciences Library
CB# 7585, Chapel Hill, NC 27599
Send Email

All Allied Health Sciences-Related Guides

HSL News & Events


More guides from Main Library

To broaden your research, consider these E-Research Tools and others from Davis Library.

  • Each includes librarian contacts, databases, e-journals, guides, related resources.

  Note subject specialist librarian under "Contacts."

 

Resource News

UNC Hospital Users must now use Onyens to access most resources.

The UpToDate app for Android, iPhone, iPad and Windows phone is now available through UNC's subscription.

Purchase request form:
Request a New Purchase

 

Guide Creators

Susan Swogger, MLIS

Collections Librarian

Barbara Rochen Renner, PhD

Allied Health Sciences Liaison


 

About this Guide

This guide was developed by the Health Sciences Library in collaboration with the Division of Occupational Science.

If you know content that would make a useful addition to this guide, please let us know!

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip