Access to UNC Global Research Data
- Carolina Population Center (CPC)CPC research includes global projects with data downloads.
- Faculty with International Expertise DatabaseThe University Center for Global Initiatives maintains this searchable database of UNC faculty with international research experience. Contact faculty working in your area to find out if they have datasets that can be used by students.
Global Data Sites
- CANCERMondialProvides data on cancer incidence world-wide. Managed by the Cancer Information Section (CIN) of WHO's International Agency for Research on Cancer (IARC).
- Global Health Data Exchange (GHDx)The GHDx is a data catalog listing information about microdata, aggregated data, and research results with a focus on health-related and demographic datasets.
- Global Health FactsData by country on HIV/AIDS, tuberculosis, malaria and other key health and socio-economic indicators. A project of the Henry J. Kaiser Family Foundation.
- MEASURE Demographic and Health SurveysNational and sub-national data on family planning, maternal and child health, child survival, HIV/AIDS/STIs, infectious diseases, reproductive health and nutrition.
- OECD iLibrary Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development's Online Library for Books, Papers and Statistics and the gateway to OECD’s analysis and data.
- UN International Human Development IndicatorsData utilized in the preparation of the Human Development Index (HDI).
- UN Milliennium Development Goals Indicators DataOfficial data for more than 60 indicators to measure progress towards the MDG.
- UNDataA single entry point to United Nations statistical databases.
- UNICEF Customized Statistical Tables"The statistical tool includes economic and social data from 195 countries and territories, with particular reference to children’s well-being. Users can choose their countries and indicators to build tables on the fly, or download the numbers into an Excel spreadsheet. These statistics are derived from UNICEF’s flagship publication, The State of the World’s Children." [provider description]
- WHO Global Atlas of Infectious DiseasesStandardized data and statistics for infectious diseases at country, regional, and global levels supported through information on demography, socioeconomic conditions, and environmental factors.
- WHO Global Health Observatory"The Global Health Observatory (GHO) is WHO's portal providing access to data and analyses for monitoring the global health situation. It provides critical data and analyses for key health themes, as well as direct access to the full database. The GHO presents data from all WHO programmes and provides links to supporting information." [provider description]
- World Bank Open DataDownload access to over 2,000 indicators from World Bank data sources.
Ask a Librarian
We are here to help!
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Email
FAQ
One-on-One Consultation
Classes
Phone 919 - 962 - 0800
Text/SMS 919 - 584 - 5931
Kaiser Daily Global Health Policy Report
Provided by the Kaiser Family Foundation
Loading...

Loading...
