- Hospital salary & benefits report
Location: HSL Reference: WX 16 H8283
Covers salaries and bonuses for 125 hospital positions including management, nursing, therapy, laboratory, radiological, rehabilitation, dietary, pharmacy, technical and clerical. Also includes fringe benefits.
- Physician compensation and production survey
Location: HSL Reference: W 74 P5776
Presents data on physician compensation and retirement benefits, productivity, summary tables for selected specialties, part-time physicians and mid-level providers.
- Physician salary survey report
Location: HSL Reference: W 79 P5785
Covers salary and bonus data on fourty-five physician specialties, Chief of Staff/Medical Director, Interns and Residents. Data reported according to regions, bed-size, hospital-based, HMO or group practice status.
- Report on medical school faculty salaries
Location: HSL Reference: W 79 A849
Includes data on total compensation attributable to teaching, patient care and research for faculty members.
- Bureau of Labor Statistics - Occupational Employment and Wages
Healthcare Practitioner and Technical Occupations
- State Government Employee Salaries
The News & Observer acquires the State Personnel Salary database from the Office of State Controller. It contains all state government employees and their salary, department, position, age and postion type. It does not include public school employees, university system employees or UNC Hospital employees.
- University of North Carolina System Salary Database
The News & Observer acquires annually the University of North Carolina System Salary database from the University of NC General Administration. It contains all university system employees, including professors and administrators. It does not include public school employees, state government employees or UNC Hospital employees.
- UNC Hospital Salaries
Under the State Personnel Law (G.S. 126-23), The News & Observer acquired the salaries of the University of North Carolina Health Care System. You can search on name or job title. Note that some employees are paid an hourly rate, so no annual salary will be shown.
 Brenda Linares Contact Info919-962-0801
Health Sciences Library
Chapel Hill, NC Send Email |