UNC Medicine YouTube
Media Resource Center
Additional media materials are available at the Media Resource Center in the Undergraduate Library.
Health & Medical Streaming Films
- AccessMedicineMore than 75 medical titles from McGraw-Hill; with regularly updated content; thousands of images, videos and illustrations; interactive self-assessment; case files for medical students; time-saving diagnostic and point-of-care tools; hundreds of patient education documents from McGraw-Hill's Postgraduate Medicine; and the ability to view from and download content to a mobile device.
- ClinicalKey (enhanced MDConsult) New! Includes MDConsult content and much more. Contains hundreds of Elsevier's medical books and textbooks. Note: you must create an account and login to download PDF chapters of books. Also includes current journals, Procedures Consult's videos, the First Consult POC interface, additional videos and images, practice guidelines, patient handouts, and drug information from Gold Standard.
- Counseling & Therapy in VideoVery large collection of streaming films available for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling
- Dental Education in VideoStreaming video encyclopedia from Alexander Street Press covering all aspects of dental and dental hygiene education
- FMG Master Academic CollectionMore than 5000 complete videos with approximately 500 new titles added every year in Social Sciences, Health, Sciences, Business, etc
- Health & Society in VideoStreaming film collection from Alexander St. Press about public health, health and medicine in society, and more
- JoVE: the Journal of Visualized ExperimentsPeer reviewed, PubMed indexed journal presenting biological research in a video format. Avail sections: JoVE General, JoVE Neuroscience, JoVE Immunology & Infection, JoVE Clinical & Translational Medicine, JoVE Basic Protocols
- Medical Animation LibraryMany medical animations & videos from Penn Medicine, mostly geared towards patients - Allergy & Immunology, Neurology, Ob/Gyn, Cancer, Child Care, Dermatology, Orthopaedics, etc.
- Nursing Education in VideoStreaming film collection from Alexander Street Press including hundreds of current films about nursing practice and education
- Procedures ConsultAn online procedures video reference and instructional review resource that offers complete details on how to prepare for, perform and follow up on the most common clinical procedures required in today's hospital setting. Content also available via ClinicalKey
- Rehabilitation Therapy in VideoStreaming film collection about occupational therapy, speech therapy, and physical therapy from Alexander St. Press
- Unnatural Causes: is inequality making us sick?This film criss-crosses the country investigating the impact of social, economic and physical environments on health status
Anatomy Film Sources
- FMG : Anatomy & Physiology FilmsMore than 200 films
- Medical Gross Anatomy Dissection VideosDissection videos from the University of Wisconsin
- MedlinePlus Anatomy VideosDozens of videos & animations about anatomy for the general public
- Primal Anatomy.tvNine anatomical region modules each including 3D views, clinical text, dissection slides and videos, MRI correlations, biomechanics animations, and self-quizzes, in addition to a large set of Sports Therapies, Surgery, Dentistry, Radiology, and other modules
Surgical & Procedural Film Sources
- AccessEmergencyMedicineAnswers for a broad spectrum of complaints encountered in the ED by searching selected textbooks. Includes procedures, drug information, images and multimedia.
- Bates: A Visual Guide to Physical ExaminationStreaming version of the 4th edition of Barbara Bates' guide, including: Head-to-Toe Assessment of the Adult, Infant, Child, & Older Adult; Modules for many anatomical regions, methods of examination, etc
- Cardiothoracic Surgical VideosHeart & Lung surgery videos from the University of Southern California
- JoVE: the Journal of Visualized ExperimentsPeer reviewed, PubMed indexed journal presenting biological research in a video format. Avail sections: JoVE General, JoVE Neuroscience, JoVE Immunology & Infection, JoVE Clinical & Translational Medicine, JoVE Basic Protocols
- Medical Gross Anatomy: Orthopaedic Surgery VideosVideos of orthopaedic surgeries on the Thorax, Abdomen, Pelvis & Head & Neck from the University of Michigan.
- MedlinePlus Videos of Surgical ProceduresHour-long videos about surgeries related to Blood, Heart & Circulation, Bones, Joints & Muscles, Brain & Nerves, Cancers, Child & Teen Health, Digestive System, Transplantation & Donation, Women's Health, etc.
- Procedures ConsultAn online procedures video reference and instructional review resource that offers complete details on how to prepare for, perform and follow up on the most common clinical procedures required in today's hospital setting. Content also available via ClinicalKey
- WAENT: Surgical VideosSurgery Videos on WAENT demonstrating Ear Tube Placement, Tonsil Surgery, Larynx (Voice Box) Cancer Surgery, Stapedectomy, and Thyroid Surgery


Loading...
