This is the "Mobile Resources" page of the "Health at Hand: Mobile Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Health at Hand: Mobile Resources   Tags: mobile  

Last Updated: Jul 31, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.unc.edu/mobile Print Guide Email Alerts

Mobile Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Medical Resources - UNC-CH Only

PubMed PubMed for Handhelds 
Search PubMed by PICO (patient, intervention, comparison, outcome) or regular Medline search. Mobile Website.  

 

Up To Date UpToDate Access
The premier evidence-based clinical decision support resource authored by physicians to help healthcare practitioners make the best decisions at the point of care. Mobile App. 

 

mobileMicromedex mobile Micromedex Access 
Provides drug, alternative medicine, disease, and toxicology information. Mobile Website & App. 

 

Epocrates Epocrates  
Free app available to anyone. Paid app available for free to UNC medical students.

 

Clinical Key / First Consult Clinical Key / First Consult 
Provides point-of-care content from Elsevier's First Consult for iPhones and iPad. Mobile App.

 

Specialty Resources - UNC-CH Only

Browzine BrowZine  
Browse, read, and share scholarly journals on your tablet (iPad or Android) and/or iPhone (Android coming soon). One-year trial, feedback requested. Paid for by Friends of the Health Scienes Library. Mobile App. 

 

CINAHL CINAHL
Mobile version of the Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health, with access to nursing & allied health journals. Mobile Website.  

 

PsychiatryOnlinePsychiatryOnline
Collection of resources for mental health. Includes the DSM-IV-TR, DSM-IV-TR Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, and DSM-IV-TR Casebook; plus archival access to past DSMs. Mobile Website.  

 

Visual DxVisual Dx Access
Visual differential diagnosis tool & database, designed by clinicians. Focuses on Dermatology, Infectious Diseases, Oral Pathology, Public Health, Pulmonology & Opthalmology. Mobile App.  

 

eTextbooks - UNC-CH Only

Harrison's Harrison's OnlineOffers downloads of specific chapters and sections of Harrisons Principles of Internal Medicine, such as Laboratory Values of Clinical Importance. Mobile Website. 
   


Tintinalli's Emergency Medicine Tintinalli's Emergency Medicine: A Comprehensive Study Guide Offers downloads of individual chapters and sections via Access Emergency Medicine. Mobile Website.
 


Stat!RefSTAT!Ref Mobile Medical Database AccessAccess to selected medical, dental, nursing and pharmacological textbooks and dictionaries, as well as medical calculators, ACP Smart Medicine, and AHFS DI Essentials. Mobile App.     

Red Book online Red Book Online
Full text download of the current Red Book, containing information on the manifestations, etiology, epidemiology, diagnosis, and treatment of more than 200 childhood infectious diseases. Mobile App.

 

General Resources - Free

National Library of Medicine Logo U.S. National Library of Medicine Mobile   
Mobile website providing access to all NLM mobile resources. Mobile Website.  

 

MedlinePlusMobile MedlinePlus Mobile 
Consumer health information. Mobile Website.  

 

National Guidelines Clearinghouse National Guidelines Clearinghouse 
List of NGC guideline summaries available for download. Mobile Website.  
 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip