This is the "Home" page of the "KOR 306: Advanced Korean II" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

KOR 306: Advanced Korean II   Tags: korea, korean, korean studies  

Last Updated: Aug 1, 2013 URL: http://guides.lib.unc.edu/kor306 Print Guide Email Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Citing

Citing Information Tutorial

citation builder icon

Create citations in the right format using this web form.

refworks icon

Use this web-based tool to manage the citations for your research projects.

 

Finding books

Search for Korean Grammer Books

Search for Korean Dictionaries

Going to the advanced search feature in the UNC catalog will let you search for items that UNC has in Korean. You can also specific what format (book, film, etc.) that you want to find.

 

What is in this guide?

KOR 306 course page helps students locate library books, full text journal articles, and other information on topics covered in class and for required research papers.

 

UNC catalog search

   

 

Search by English, Korean script or Korean romanization for Korean resources. All computers in Davis Library have language input icon on the righ hand cornor for use to input Korean scripts.

Relevant Databases

  • Research Tools
    find out appropriate databases by title or by subject. Do a quick article/ebook search without selecting specific database
  • Academic Search Premier
    This multidiscplinary database covers 4000+ popular and scholarly journal articles with many full-text articles in academic areas including business, social sciences, humanities, general academic, general science, education and multi-cultural
  • JSTOR
    JSTOR provides a retrospective archive of important scholarly journal literature in nearly all the humanities and social sciences disciplines, international and foreign areas studies, and many of the sciences.
  • Bibliography of Asian Studies
    An important resource for Asian Studies. Try searching for "education" and "Korea," or "women" and "social conditions" and "Korea."
  • Historical Abstracts
    Historical Abstracts covers the history of the world from 1450 to the present, excluding the United States and Canada.
  • MLA International Bibliography Plus Full Text
    A major index for literary criticism, linguistics, folklore & cultural studies.
  • DBpia (Korean database)
    DBpia is a full text database which covers more than 862,000 articles from 1,124 Korean scholarly journals in 12 subject fields, such as sociology, literature, economics & business, medical science, humanities, theology, law and administration, arts, engineering, natural science, and education. English materials are also availble.
  • KRpia (Korean Database)
    KRpia contains Korean historical materials and records in the fields of history, literature, folk culture, nature, Chinese medicine, religion, and materials related to Asian studies.

Reference Resources

Negotiating Korean Style

U.S. Commercial Service- Doing Business in Korea

Korea Business: The Portable Encyclopedia for Doing Business with South Korea -
Davis Library HC467 .K6198583 1994

      
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip