This is the "Home" page of the "KOR 151: Education and Social Changes in Contemporary Korea" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

KOR 151: Education and Social Changes in Contemporary Korea   Tags: korea, korean, korean studies  

Last Updated: Aug 1, 2013 URL: http://guides.lib.unc.edu/kor151 Print Guide Email Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Citing

Citing Information Tutorial

citation builder icon

Create citations in the right format using this web form.

refworks icon

Use this web-based tool to manage the citations for your research projects.

 

Finding books

Start with Keywords or Library of Congress Subject Headings (LCSH).
Identify one or more relevant books. Click on LCSH given to those titles to find more titles.
Use Advanced Search for more precise results

Examples:

LC Subject Heading

Going to the in the UNC catalog advance search feature will let you search for items that UNC has in Korean. You can also specific what format (book, film, etc.) that you want to find

 

What is in this guide?

This KOR 151 course page will help you locate books, articles, and information on topics covered in class and for required research papers.

 

UNC catalog search

   

Searchable using Korean as well as a romanizied script for Korean resources. All the computers in Davis Library are able to input Korean scripts.

Relevant Databases

  • Research Tools
    find out appropriate databases by title or by subject. Do a quick article/ebook search without selecting specific database
  • DBpia
    DBpia is a full text database which covers more than 862,000 articles from 1,124 Korean scholarly journals in 12 subject fields, such as sociology, literature, economics & business, medical science, humanities, theology, law and administration, arts, engineering, natural science, and education. English materials are also availble.
  • KRpia
    KRpia contains Korean historical materials and records in the fields of history, literature, folk culture, nature, Chinese medicine, religion, and materials related to Asian studies.
  • Academic Search Premier
    This multidiscplinary database covers 4000+ popular and scholarly journal articles with many full-text articles in academic areas including business, social sciences, humanities, general academic, general science, education and multi-cultural
  • JSTOR
    JSTOR provides a retrospective archive of important scholarly journal literature in nearly all the humanities and social sciences disciplines, international and foreign areas studies, and many of the sciences.
  • Bibliography of Asian Studies
    An important resource for Asian Studies. Try searching for "education" and "Korea," or "women" and "social conditions" and "Korea."
  • Historical Abstracts
    Historical Abstracts covers the history of the world from 1450 to the present, excluding the United States and Canada.
  • MLA International Bibliography Plus Full Text
    A major index for literary criticism, linguistics, folklore & cultural studies.

Reference Resources

These resources provide references to important reference books, journals, bibliographical tools, databases, and similar sources.

 

      
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip