This is the "Home" page of the "GEOL 072H: Field Geology of Eastern California" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

GEOL 072H: Field Geology of Eastern California   Tags: geology  

Last Updated: Aug 9, 2012 URL: http://guides.lib.unc.edu/geol072h Print Guide Email Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

GEOL 072H

Photo courtesty of flickr user Michael Feist

 

Reference Sources

AccessScience
An online encyclopedia of science plus news, images, and study guides.

Today's Science
Science in the headlines, suggestions of research topics, and more.

 

News Articles

America's Newspapers
Full-text articles from U.S. newspapers.

LexisNexis Academic
Full-text access to general, regional and international news.

Google Scholar UNC

 About
 

Plagiarism and the Honor System

Plagiarism
A handout from the UNC Writing Center that defines plagiarism and explains how to avoid it.

UNC Honor System

 

UNC catalog search

   

 

Academic Journal Articles

Articles + 
Provides a unified search of UNC library collections, including article databases, news articles, ebook content, and dissertations. Just enter your search terms and use the options on the left sides of the results screen to refine your search. From there you can quickly get to the full text online.

Academic Search Complete
Abstracts & references for articles from more than 1,500 scholarly, trade & general publications, & references for The NY Times.

Expanded Academic ASAP
Information from a wide range of academic areas including business, social sciences, humanities, general academic, general science, education and multi-cultural topics.

GEOBASE
Worldwide literature on geography, geology, ecology, and related disciplines.

 

Internet Resources

Librarian Profile

Profile Image
David Romito
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
 

Science Libraries Chat

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
 

More Help

Introduction to Library Research

Writing Center Handouts
Tips to get you started and help along the way in the writing process.

Evaluating Information

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip