- Writing Center
Make an appointment or submit your paper online.
- Book the UL Presentation Room
Call 962-1355 to reserve rm. 211 to practice your presentation. There's room for an audience too.
- Make a Movie
Borrow video equipment and edit your film at the Media Resources Center in the Undergraduate Library.
- Interlibrary Services
If you can't find a book or article on campus, complete an interlibrary loan request form and we'll find it and have it delivered to campus!
This page will give you an overview of some of the library resources best suited for your INLS 200 projects. Start with the Background Sources links when determining your topic or looking for statistical information. The Relevant Databases section will get you to news and scholarly journal articles.
A comprehensive science encyclopedia.
- BCC Research
BCC Research provides global market research reports for ten areas—Advanced Materials, Biotechnology, Chemicals, Energy and Resources, Environment, Healthcare, Information Technology, Nanotechnology, Pharmaceuticals, Safety and Security—which cover market intelligence and technology trends and shifts.
- CQ Researcher
A great source of information on current topics.
- Pew Research Center's Internet & American Life Project
Provides raw data on internet use & impact in the US.
- Today's Science on File
A glossary of scientific terms and news articles on recent developments in scientific fields.
- Academic Search Complete
Covers newspapers, magazines and scholarly literature across many disciplines. A great place to start your interdisciplinary research.
- ACM Digital Library
Consists of subscriptions to all ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) journals, magazines, and conference proceedings, from 1985 to the present.
- Business Source Complete
Provides access to business periodicals, as well as company and industry reports.
- Communication & Mass Media Complete
Provides access to journal articles in the field of communications and journalism.
- Education Full Text
Covers all aspects of the field of education, incuding selected books and annuals.
- Health source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Covers health-related and medical topics.
- Lexis/Nexis Academic
A comprehensive source for local, national, and international newspapers.
- Library and Information Science Abstracts
Covers aspects of librarianship and information technology including social media, internet technology, artificial intelligence, records management and more.
The most comprehensive international database of psychology.
School of Information & Library Science
Manning Hall 115-B
(919) 962-8361Send Email