This is the "Databases" page of the "Drama 281: Theatre History & Dramatic Literature (Prof. Karen O'Brien)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Drama 281: Theatre History & Dramatic Literature (Prof. Karen O'Brien)  

Last Updated: Mar 7, 2012 URL: http://guides.lib.unc.edu/dram281 Print Guide Email Alerts

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Medea

(image may be subject to copyright)

 

Davis Chat

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
 

Citing

Citing Information Tutorial

citation builder icon

Create citations in the right format using this web form.

refworks icon

Use this web-based tool to manage the citations for your research projects.

 

Thyestes

(image may be subject to copyright)

 

Recommended Databases

Example of a Scholarly Article (seePDF link)

If you need to find a database for a specific subject (e.g., English literature, Women's Studies), search E-Research Tools by Subject, and try the "Recommended Databases."  See also the list of databases for Dramatic Art.


Articles +

What is Articles+?

Discover information on any topic from the UNC library collections using simple search technology powered by Summon. Use Articles+ to find:

  • Scholarly journal articles
  • News articles
  • Ebook content
  • Dissertations

Just enter your search terms and use the options on the left side of the results screen to refine your search. From there you can quickly get to the full text online.  Articles + should be useful for finding production reviews as well as critical articles.

MLA International Bibliography

MLA is the main database for literary criticism and allows for very specific thematic searching combined with individual authors and works (e.g., Carr, Marina and By the Bog of Cats). 

FMG Master Academic Collection

FMG provides streaming video of many dramatic producitons, including Everyman, as well as scholarly commentaries on a variety of subjects, including the evolution of Medieval drama and morality plays.

Dissertations & Theses

Indexes US dissertations from 1861 to as recent as last semester with full text available from 1997 on.

Librarian Profile

Profile Image
Tommy Nixon
Contact Info
Davis Library Research & Instructional Services
(919) 962-3808
Send Email
 

Lysistrata Project

(image may be subject to copyright)

 

Oedipus & The Sphinx

(image may be subject to copyright)

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip