This is the "Find @ UNC" page of the "Full-text Articles via Find @ UNC" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Full-text Articles via Find @ UNC  

Last Updated: Apr 3, 2013 URL: http://guides.lib.unc.edu/findatUNC Print Guide Email Alerts

Find @ UNC Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Get the article

Always connect to databases from UNC-CH library pages so you will see the Find @ UNC button.

Find @ UNC button

Find @ UNC now takes you directly to available full-text articles.

As your request is being processed, "Didn't find the full-text? Try this" will appear at the top of the screen. Wait a little while for the article information to load on the page. If the full-text is not available online, use the “Try this” link to find alternative sources.  The "Try this" link also takes you to the page where you can export the citation to RefWorks, End Note, and other programs. See Citation Export Options for more information.


Image of retrieved article link


When the article is not available online, Find @ UNC links to a page with other ways to get the article.

  • look for print in the UNC Libraries' catalog
  • request from another library via Interlibrary Loan
  • ask for help

Find@UNC Not Online

 

E-Research Tools (Databases)




 

Find E-Journals





PubMed's Journal Database will find the full journal title for a journal abbreviation.

 

Find Print Journals

In the Library:

  • Search the Libraries' Catalog to find a journal.
  • Journals in HSL are arranged alphabetically by title.
  • Journal volumes published after 1990 are on the 4th floor in the HSL; older volumes are in the basement.

Outside the Library:

 

Ask a Librarian

We are here to help!

Email or Chat
FAQ
One-on-One Consultation 
Classes
Phone  919 - 962 - 0800
Text/SMS  919 - 584 - 5931

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip