This is the "Resources" page of the "English 102:027 Writing in the Humanities (Art)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

English 102:027 Writing in the Humanities (Art)  

Last Updated: Oct 18, 2012 URL: http://guides.lib.unc.edu/content.php?pid=324474 Print Guide Email Alerts

Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Writing About Art

 

Art Library Chat

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Find Background Info

  • Oxford Art Online
    Includes the Grove Art Online, an encyclopedia of art, with general introductions to a variety of topics related to this course.
  • Heilburnn Timeline of Art
    Compiled by the Metropolitan Museum of Art's curatorial, conservation, and education staff, covers pre-history to the present day. Contents arranged chronologically, geographically, and thematically.

Find Articles

  • Art Full Text
    A core database for art and art historical research, covering almost 400 publications. International in scope.
  • JSTOR
    Provides good cross-disciplinary coverage of art related topics. Please note that this database does not typically include articles published within the last few years.

Find Images

Images of some of the objects in the Ackland study gallery are available through the Ackland website.

  • ARTstor
    A digital library of over 1 million images available for non-commercial and scholarly, non-profit educational use.

Art Librarian

Profile Image
Heather Gendron
Contact Info
Sloane Art Library
102 Hanes Art Center
(919) 962-2397
Send Email
Subjects:
Art, Architecture
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip