This is the "Home" page of the "Advanced Astronomy" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
University Libraries banner
University Libraries banner

Advanced Astronomy  

A guide to resources for research in astronomy at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Last Updated: Dec 18, 2012 URL: http://guides.lib.unc.edu/content.php?pid=337382 Print Guide Email AlertsShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

What is in this guide?

nebula

The purpose of this guide is to help astronomy researchers find information available through UNC's collection, as well as outside sources. Included in this guide is information on:

  • Articles - This page includes information on relevant e-journals, databases, and printed indexes and abstracts
  • Books - This page includes links to relevant encyclopedias and dictionaries and an area to search the catalog.
  • Web Resources - This page includes links to various helpful websites on astronomy, including organization websites and directories.

 

Citations

Style conventions for manuscripts submitted to The Astronomical Journal and The Astrophysical Journal, published by the American Astronomical Society.

Citation management tools and a citation tutorial are available through the UNC Library website:

RefWorks Logo Citation Builder logo EndNote Logo

Librarian Profile

Profile Image
Laurie Reeves
Contact Info
Kenan Science Library
G301F Venable Hall
(919) 843-5811
Send Email
 

Science Libraries Chat

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip