This is the "Essential Resources" page of the "WMST 695: Principles of Feminist Inquiry" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
On a mobile device? Visit http://www.lib.unc.edu/m/
University Libraries banner
University Libraries banner

WMST 695: Principles of Feminist Inquiry  

Last Updated: Nov 12, 2012 URL: http://guides.lib.unc.edu/wmst6952012 Print Guide Email AlertsShareThis

Essential Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

About this Guide

(This image may be subject to copyright)

This guide provides links to important primary and secondary sources relating to the Principles of Feminist Inquiry.

 

Statistical/Data Sources

GenderStats (World Bank) A compilation of data on key gender topics from national statistics agencies, United Nations databases, and World Bank-conducted or funded surveys.

Gender, Institutions and Development Database  Covers 160 countries and comprises an array of 60 indicators on gender discrimination.

Social Institutions and Gender Index Composite measure of gender discrimination based on social institutions.

Stats DataFinder Created by UNC University Library staff to help patrons find and evaluate numeric data and statistics.

 

Databases

WOMEN'S STUDIES

GenderWatch A full-text collection of international journals, magazines, newsletters, regional publications, special reports and conference proceedings on women's and gender issues.

Women's Studies International An interdisciplinary database covering women's issues worldwide.

GENERAL

Academic Search Premier

Dissertations and Theses

Web of Science (citation index)

SOCIAL SCIENCES

Ciao (Columbia International Affairs Online)

EconLit

PsycInfo

Sociological Abstracts

HUMANITIES

America, History and Life 

ATLA Religion Database

Film & Television Literature Index

Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts

MLA International Biography

Sciences

Biosis Previews

PubMed

West European Librarian

 

Citing

Citing Information Tutorial

    citation builder icon

      Create citations in the right format using this web form.

      refworks icon

        Use this web-based tool to manage the citations for your research projects.

        Description

        Loading  Loading...

        Tip