This is the "Databases" page of the "Drama 89 - 001: Ecology and Performance, Fall 2012 (Prof. Karen O'Brien)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
On a mobile device? Visit http://www.lib.unc.edu/m/
University Libraries banner
University Libraries banner

Drama 89 - 001: Ecology and Performance, Fall 2012 (Prof. Karen O'Brien)  

Last Updated: Sep 10, 2012 URL: http://guides.lib.unc.edu/dram089-001 Print Guide Email AlertsShareThis

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

"The Planet and Me"

(image may be subject to copyright)

 

Davis Chat

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
 

Citing

Citing Information Tutorial

citation builder icon

Create citations in the right format using this web form.

refworks icon

Use this web-based tool to manage the citations for your research projects.

 

The Magic Van

(image may be subject to copyright)

 

Water In Our World

Water in Our World : UNC's Pan-Campus Water Theme for 2012 – 2014

(image may be subject to copyright)

 

Recommended Databases


If you need to find a database for a specific subject (e.g., Environmental Studies), search E-Research Tools by Subject, and try the "Recommended Databases."  See also the Guides for Environmental Studies and the list of databases for Dramatic Art.

Articles +

What is Articles+?

Discover information on any topic from the UNC library collections using simple search technology powered by Summon. Use Articles+ to find:

  • Scholarly journal articles     News articles
  • Ebook content                  Dissertations

Just enter your search terms and use the options on the left side of the results screen to refine your search. From there you can quickly get to the full text online.  Try searching the following keywords (& others), and then limit to journals & dissertations. Check for relevant subjects:

"ecocriticism theater"       "water resources development"

"water ecology"                  "water use"

"water consumption"          "wetland restoration"

  "water pollution"               "sustainable water resources"

         

BIOSIS Previews

BIOSIS Previews is a comprehensive biological sciences product that is available via the ISI Web of Knowledge® platform.

Environment Complete

Journals on topics including agriculture, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, urban planning, and more.

MLA International Bibliography

MLA is the main database for literary criticism and allows for very specific thematic searching  (e.g., ecocriticism and (theater or drama*)  or ecocriticism more broadly). 

Librarian Profile

Profile Image
Tommy Nixon
Contact Info
Davis Library Research & Instructional Services
(919) 962-1151
Send Email
 

"El Ultimo"

(image may be subject to copyright)

Google Scholar



 

Song of Extinction

(image may be subject to copyright)

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip