GEOL 110

NASA/Goddard Space Flight Center, Scientific Visualization Studio
Reference Sources
Encyclopedia of global warming and climate change
An online encyclopedia covering a vast range of topics affecting global warming and climate change.
AccessScience
An online encyclopedia of science plus news, images, and study guides.
Today's Science
Science in the headlines, suggestions of research topics, and more.
News Articles
America's Newspapers
Full-text articles from U.S. newspapers.
LexisNexis Academic
Full-text access to general, regional and international news.
Google Scholar UNC

Plagiarism and the Honor System
Plagiarism
A handout from the UNC Writing Center that defines plagiarism and explains how to avoid it.
UNC Library catalog search
Internet Resources
Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) - Climate Change page
The Greenhouse Effect Simply Explained - an animation
Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change (IPCC)
Fourth Assessment Report: Climate Change 2007
NOAA Global Warming - Frequently asked questions
Real Climate - Climate science from climate scientists
U.S. Department of Energy (DOE) - Climate Change page
Academic Journal Articles
Articles +
Provides a unified search of UNC library collections, including article databases, news articles, ebook content, and dissertations. Just enter your search terms and use the options on the left sides of the results screen to refine your search. From there you can quickly get to the full text online.
Academic Search Complete
Abstracts & references for articles from more than 1,500 scholarly, trade & general publications, & references for The NY Times.
GEOBASE
Worldwide literature on geography, geology, ecology, and related disciplines.
GeoRef
Provides access to worldwide geological literature. Articles from more than 3,000 journals are indexed, as well as books, maps, conference papers, reports, dissertations, and theses.
Web of Science
Provides access to the Science Citation Index Expanded, an interdisciplinary science database.
Journals
If the particular issue of a journal you need is beyond the scope of the online links below, use the catalog search above to see if we have the print version.
- Climate of the Past
- Climatic Change
- Earth
- Earth and Planetary Science Letters
- Earth Science Reviews
- Geology
- Geotimes
- GSA Today
- The Holocene
- Journal of Geophysical Research
- Journal of Quaternary Science
- Nature
- Palaeogeography Palaeoclimatology Palaeoecology
- Palaios
- Paleoceanography
- Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences of the United States of America
- Quaternary International
- Quaternary Research
- Quaternary Science Reviews
- Science (1997- )
- Science (1880-2006)
Librarian Profile |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Science Libraries Chat
More Help
Introduction to Library Research
Writing Center Handouts
Tips to get you started and help along the way in the writing process.




Loading...
